1. JanoriaCorven

    OP JanoriaCorven Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2018
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    Australia
    • Modifying a friend's Wii U, since mine came Pre-modded.
    • 5.5.3E
    • 2 different SD Cards (1x16gb & 1x64gb) - Reformatted and retried on each SD Card. same issue. No change.
    • using https://wiiu.hacks.guide/ which claims to have compatibility with 5.5.3 "This guide will work on all Wii U devices in all regions on the version 5.5.0 to 5.5.3."
    • Steps to re-create, follow steps all the way up until the browser exploit, where it tells you to go to a certain website link. then... This occurs

    [​IMG]


    Please help.
     
    Last edited by JanoriaCorven, Oct 15, 2018
  2. JanoriaCorven

    OP JanoriaCorven Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2018
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    Australia
    PS, yes, Potato phone is potato :P
     
  3. Dust2dust

    Dust2dust GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,545
    Country:
    Canada
    SD card error. Reformat and retry. Or try your second SD card.
     
  4. JanoriaCorven

    OP JanoriaCorven Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2018
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    Australia
    did that to both... Reformatted and retried on each SD Card. same issue. No change.

    Hindsight: probably should've mentioned that above. and for that i'm sorry. But here's an added extra conundrum. the vWii detects the SD Cards and can read them. which is odd.
     
    Last edited by JanoriaCorven, Oct 15, 2018
  5. Dust2dust

    Dust2dust GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,545
    Country:
    Canada
    Make sure it's fat32 formatted. Besides that, this kind of error is pretty random. You just have to retry. Make sure you files are exactly where they're supposed to be. Coldboot the console and retry until it works.
     
  6. JanoriaCorven

    OP JanoriaCorven Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2018
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    Australia
    been doing it for 3 solid days now, making sure over both of the SD Cards, that each and every file is where its meant to be... for 3 solid days, i've been getting that error.

    if it doesnt freeze, its the FS Error.
     
  7. AmandaRose

    AmandaRose Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    8,556
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That error can also happen if dirt gets into the sd card slot of the wiiu. So try cleaning that.
     
  8. JanoriaCorven

    OP JanoriaCorven Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2018
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    Australia
    Will try now.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    New Error: SD Mount Failed! Wootz! New error after so long! :D
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - FSGetMountSource, Failed, (Read