frozen green screen

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by lilzad, Jun 17, 2009.

Jun 17, 2009

frozen green screen by lilzad at 4:54 PM (1,101 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. lilzad
    OP

    Newcomer lilzad Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i am running 0.3g backup launcher and when i try and start house of dead overkill i get a frozen green screen what could this mean?
     
  2. jarock

    Member jarock GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    304
    Country:
    Ireland
    Hi.
    Can you elaborate a bit more. What region is your Wii, Game, firmware, preloader etc.
    Have you tried changing the video mode Pal or NTSC etc?
     
  3. lilzad
    OP

    Newcomer lilzad Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    my wii is a pal wii game is a ntsc usa and i have tried to force it to nstc and i tried turning it off aswell but with both ways the screen goes green
     
  4. jarock

    Member jarock GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    304
    Country:
    Ireland
    Try NeoGamma see what happens.
     
  5. lilzad
    OP

    Newcomer lilzad Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    u got link to it or could u tell me which 1 is ther newest version
     
  6. jarock

    Member jarock GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    304
    Country:
    Ireland
  7. lilzad
    OP

    Newcomer lilzad Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yea got it tried it still freezes on the green screen u want me to recored it and put it on youtube to help see whats wrong?

    EDIT: dont worry i fixed it thnx alot [​IMG]
     
  8. jarock

    Member jarock GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    304
    Country:
    Ireland
    What was it?. Wrong vid patch?
     
  9. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    I guess the game was region patched, which is why even disc region video mode failed completely. And enabling video mode patches made it possible to play the game. But i'm just guessing...
     
  10. jarock

    Member jarock GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    304
    Country:
    Ireland
    You try to help people then they don't tell you what happened or fixed it, so in the future we can help other ppl with similar problems. Seriously m8 do the courtesy of telling us.
     
  11. testic-cancer

    Newcomer testic-cancer Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    Afghanistan
    Calm down, ze's not been online since hir last post - I'm sure ze'll tell you how to fix it the next time ze is online.

    Of course the solution should've been posted when ze said it was fixed... =]
     
  12. jarock

    Member jarock GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    304
    Country:
    Ireland
    lol... where is my weed [​IMG]
     

Share This Page