Flashcart for games

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by xCuteBunnyx, Mar 14, 2008.

Mar 14, 2008

Flashcart for games by xCuteBunnyx at 5:29 AM (1,845 Views / 0 Likes) 17 replies

1. xCuteBunnyx
    OP

Member xCuteBunnyx GBAtemp Regular

United States
    Hello,
    This is my first time on this forum.
    Anyways, I'm looking to buy a flashcart only for games. I'm not going to put movies or anything else inside it. I'm only going to put games in it.
    I'm looking at the R4/M3 but they look like they are sold out + some people have been saying R4's aren't "top of the line." I also saw something called N5 today, but I do not know what that is. I also don't mind the GB size. At least 2 GB would be fine, but 1 GB is okay too, since I could just buy another SD card. And I also don't really care if we can copy GBA games, since I already have a GBA. And I prefer easy to use and easy to download and put games on the flashcart. Since I'm a girl and I'm not really good on technology.
    I am not going to take apart my DS. I just got a DS in around late January.
    Which should I get?

Thanks!

O yes and also if you use a Flashcart would you have the same battery life on the DS?

2. Urza

Member Urza hi

United States
    1. N5 = poorly made version of R4.

2. For the most part, battery life may take a small, but generally unnoticeable hit.

My personal recommendation would be the EDGE. Fast menu, several display options, good skinning, great build quality.

3. amemoryoncelost

Member amemoryoncelost GBAtemp Regular

United States
    edge is a good option, cyclo is another good option, but a bit more spendy and you also have the supercard SDone. The last two are both for sale at realhotstuff.com and shipping is cheap and fast as hell. I got my cyclo recently and love it to death. If I were you, I would spend the money on a bigger card, they're so small, feel like I could lose it any minute now, lol.