Firefox Not Checking Spelling

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by science, Dec 17, 2008.

Dec 17, 2008
  1. science
    OP

    Member science science rules

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Messages:
    3,695
    Country:
    Canada
    halp me mai firefox isnt telling me wat i type is bad [​IMG]

    this is how i type achtuly, so halp me fast or i always will do this typing [​IMG]

    ps it is turned on, so dont tell me to turn it on

    [​IMG]
     
  2. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,617
    Country:
    Sweden
    Have you tried reinstalling the dictionary for the spell checking?
     
  3. science
    OP

    Member science science rules

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Messages:
    3,695
    Country:
    Canada
    How do I do that?

    I just tried re-installing Firefox and that didn't work.
     
  4. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    Perhaps a theme or add-on is causing the issue? Have you tried uninstalling them all?
     
  5. science
    OP

    Member science science rules

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Messages:
    3,695
    Country:
    Canada
    Is there a way to manually uninstall them? I've been trying to uninstall one for a while now and it just stays there...
     
  6. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    Which add-on is it?
    And right-click on one of the misspelled words. Does it give you the suggestions?
     
  7. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    go to Tools->Add-ons->Extensions/Themes/Plugins and click on the thing you want to uninstall,then you'll see the uninstall button on the box.Or you could just uninstall FireFox now and then install it again.
     
  8. science
    OP

    Member science science rules

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Messages:
    3,695
    Country:
    Canada
    It's a 1password add on, and right clicking a misspelled word gives me this..


    [​IMG]

    Edit: Added the right pic [​IMG]

    Already tried both of those things
     
  9. science
    OP

    Member science science rules

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Messages:
    3,695
    Country:
    Canada
    Okay, I just fixed it. I saw that thing that says add dictionaries and I added one, so its all checking great now. Thanks for the help
     

Share This Page