FCE Ultra

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by nghianguyen1986, Feb 2, 2009.

Feb 2, 2009

FCE Ultra by nghianguyen1986 at 9:23 PM (809 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. nghianguyen1986
    OP

    Newcomer nghianguyen1986 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    Questions i downloaded FCE Ultra.. and tried loading in my wii.. my wii in homebrew says "not a wii app" did i do something wrong?
    same goes for my wad manager, but thats not important. at least for the moment.

    i got loads of .nes extension games. and trying to use fceu to play them.
     
  2. caffeinekid

    Newcomer caffeinekid Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    77
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If you have followed the instructions it should work. It works fine here, but I'm sure that is no consolation to you.

    I don't have a clue what you have done wrong or why it's not working though because I cannot see your Wii and see your SD card.

    I hope you manage to get it going - it's a good emulator.
     
  3. nghianguyen1986
    OP

    Newcomer nghianguyen1986 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    my wii firmware is a 3.2u (finally downgraded it lol), and yes it has a wiikey 2 solderless version as well.. i have homebrew on it.

    my sd looks like this

    root:Apps
    root:Apps/FCE Ultra/Boot.elf
    root:Apps/FCE Ultra/icon.png
    root:Apps/FCE Ultra/Meta.xml
    root:FCEU/Roms/(bunch of .nes games extension)
    root:FCEU/Saves/(empty)


    Doyou have any ideas?
     
  4. slaphappygamer

    Member slaphappygamer GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    538
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    well, your problem is that you are trying to load an elf file. the current homebrew channel does not support elf files. i suggest you get the homebrew browser and download the new fceu ultra. i use it all the time. also, you can "zip" your roms to save space.
     

Share This Page