Homebrew FBI Error Legit Cia

nino08807

Universal Gamer
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 16, 2016
Messages
100
Trophies
0
Age
20
Location
USA
XP
132
Country
United States
So I installed all of the cias I wanted except for Pokemon Y when I got to it I got an error saying cert signature or hash check failed I tried downloading fbi again and got a brand new cia and I'm still getting the same thing. What does that mean and how do I fix it? 3ds version 9.2.0 (I'm trying to install it on sysnand)
Exact error:
Failed to install CIA file.
Result code: 0xD8E0806A
Level: Permanent (27)
Summary: Invalid argument (7)
Module: AM (32)
Desc: Cert signature or hash check failure (106)
 
Last edited by nino08807,

rikumax25!

Keyblade Wielder
Member
Joined
Apr 21, 2016
Messages
1,428
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
642
Country
Costa Rica
So I installed all of the cias I wanted except for Pokemon Y when I got to it I got an error saying cert signature or hash check failed I tried downloading fbi again and got a brand new cia and I'm still getting the same thing. What does that mean and how do I fix it? 3ds version 9.2.0 (I'm trying to install it on sysnand)

did you had any power downs during proccess or anyting irregular (also how many time did you wait until you got the error)
 

nino08807

Universal Gamer
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 16, 2016
Messages
100
Trophies
0
Age
20
Location
USA
XP
132
Country
United States
It's not just that one I tried to install others and got the same error too. And nope, nothing irregular it was fine I get the error as soon as it starts

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

For every cia legit and non-legit
 

Ricken

Empty Bliss; Selfishness
Member
Joined
Jan 19, 2016
Messages
2,617
Trophies
1
Age
20
Location
Shibuya, The small one from Vegas
XP
2,511
Country
United States
So I installed all of the cias I wanted except for Pokemon Y when I got to it I got an error saying cert signature or hash check failed I tried downloading fbi again and got a brand new cia and I'm still getting the same thing. What does that mean and how do I fix it? 3ds version 9.2.0 (I'm trying to install it on sysnand)
Not sure why SysNand, but make sure you have room on your SD card
 

rikumax25!

Keyblade Wielder
Member
Joined
Apr 21, 2016
Messages
1,428
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
642
Country
Costa Rica
It's not just that one I tried to install others and got the same error too. And nope, nothing irregular it was fine I get the error as soon as it starts

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

For every cia legit and non-legit
can you post the whole error or a pic?
 

Ricken

Empty Bliss; Selfishness
Member
Joined
Jan 19, 2016
Messages
2,617
Trophies
1
Age
20
Location
Shibuya, The small one from Vegas
XP
2,511
Country
United States

nino08807

Universal Gamer
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 16, 2016
Messages
100
Trophies
0
Age
20
Location
USA
XP
132
Country
United States
is there any other cia installer that i can get through homebrew without install another cia? I can't install any cias.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

@Ricken I also have emunand 9.2

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

but I want to install them on sysnand

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

This is the exact error:
Failed to install CIA file.
Result code: 0xD8E0806A
Level: Permanent (27)
Summary: Invalid argument (7)
Module: AM (32)
Desc: Cert signature or hash check failure (106)
Thats for every cia i try to install.
 

nino08807

Universal Gamer
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 16, 2016
Messages
100
Trophies
0
Age
20
Location
USA
XP
132
Country
United States
I figured it out guys, my system memory is out of space from all the times it failed to install. Is there a way I can view my system memory to delete all of the excess files?
 

gnmmarechal

Well-Known Member
Member
GBAtemp Patron
Joined
Jul 13, 2014
Messages
5,986
Trophies
2
Age
24
Location
https://gs2012.xyz
Website
gs2012.xyz
XP
5,591
Country
Portugal
Try Devmenu, Big Blue Menu or Big Red Menu for a legal installer
Big Red Menu is deprecated and abandoned. NASA has replaced it. BRM has been abandoned by Rinnegatamante in favour of NASA. Don't use Big Red Menu, really. Iirc, many critical bugs from BRM have been fixed with NASA (which is based off BRM iirc)
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    BlazeMasterBM @ BlazeMasterBM: their videos are annoying and they'll sell you an overpriced console +1