1. freedom099

    OP freedom099 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2020
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    Hi everyone, im having issues with my switch, would very much appreciate some advice

    this is the situation


    I have recently updated the firmware to 11.0.1

    as well as updated to the latest atmosphere 18.0.1 and using the latest fusee primary.bin

    im using the latest sig patches too, from the thread that is pinned to this sub forum

    i remember i needed to unarchive bit in the past so when i added the new files to root, i decided to use hekate 5.0.0 to unarchive bit the files, i have hekate 5.1 too but for some reason why i boot that, it doesnt give me the option to unarchive bit

    then i boot using the latest fusee primary.bin

    i get the atmosphere logo and then a black screen with the error 'fatal error missing default patch for kip'

    i dont understand i downloaded the latest sig patches and added them into the atmosphere folder

    anyone know whats wrong?

    thank you in advance
     
  2. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    8,976
    Country:
    United States
    BigOnYa likes this.
  3. freedom099

    OP freedom099 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2020
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
  4. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    8,976
    Country:
    United States
    Drag the exefs folder and the kip folder inside your atmosphere folder.
     
    BigOnYa likes this.
  5. freedom099

    OP freedom099 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2020
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States

    Hi, i did just that, but unfortunately the same error happened, i dont understand whats wrong
     
  6. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    8,976
    Country:
    United States
    You have the default_nogc inside the kip folder. Try a clean Atmosphere file by getting rid of the old one on sd. Update Hekate also.
     
    BigOnYa and freedom099 like this.
  7. freedom099

    OP freedom099 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2020
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    how do i update hekate?
    what exactly is the point of hekate? what do i need to do with it? i usually just boot to atmosphere via fusee primary

    also do not understand? i cant find the default_nogoc folder, are you saying i should have it inside the kip folder?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —


    it worked, i see i replaced the entire folders and got rid of default_nogoc

    thank you very much
     
    Last edited by freedom099, Feb 26, 2021
  8. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    8,976
    Country:
    United States
    You don't need to get rid of default_nogc.
     
  9. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    14,564
    Country:
    United States
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - missing, default, Please