failed to apply 1 firm patch(es)

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by brunohectic, Oct 21, 2018.

1. brunohectic
    OP

brunohectic Newbie

Newcomer
    Oct 21, 2018
    Mexico
    Hi . im new in this stuff. I had luma installed on my old 3ds xl and 1 month ago my console was updated and after that ,this message of failed to apply 1 firm patches appeared. Ive tried with the boot.firm from the last luma but still appears this message. When i start the console, pressing select and the power button it says luma3ds v9.0 and in the lower screen says booted from ctrnand via b9s, i have enable loading external firms and modules. I still don't know how to fix this :/ . I hope someone can help me. Thanks

2. TurdPooCharger

TurdPooCharger Meh

Jan 1, 2018
    United States
  3. brunohectic
    OP

brunohectic Newbie

Newcomer
    Oct 21, 2018
    Mexico
    I've tried that , but when i try to turn on the consule pressing the start button nothing happens, it shows off again the screen saying failed to apply 1 firm patches :/

4. TurdPooCharger

TurdPooCharger Meh

Jan 1, 2018
    United States
    EDIT - Hey, were you using an Luma3DS v7.0.5 (or older) / arm9loaderhax (A9LH) ???

You'll need this:

Your SD card needs to be these exact settings:
    • Format: FAT32
    • Cluster Size: 32 KB
    • Partition: Primary
    • Disk: MBR
    I) If you have a spare card, use MiniTool Partition Wizard (free trial).
    1. Delete Partition
    2. Initialize to MBR Disk -or- Convert GPT to MBR Disk (if it's in GPT Disk)
    3. Rebuild MBR
    4. Create a New Partition [ Create as: Primary | File System: FAT32 | Cluster Size: 32 KB ]
    II) If you haven't done so before, check that card in H2testw with a Full Write + Verify Test. If your card is fake or faulty, you can brick your 3DS if you try updating.

III) Delete the *.h2w test files if it passes without error and then use the CFW starter kit archive found here to quickly make a test setup.