ExR4DS Firmware

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Blazikun, Jun 19, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Jun 19, 2010

ExR4DS Firmware by Blazikun at 1:51 PM (3,370 Views / 0 Likes) 29 replies

  1. Blazikun
    OP

    Member Blazikun GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    277
    Location:
    51n30, 0w10
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    this was my test. delete please
     


  2. The Pi

    Member The Pi Lurker

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,638
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Is this a joke?
     
  3. Blazikun
    OP

    Member Blazikun GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    277
    Location:
    51n30, 0w10
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    no. i could see why you would think that, but i hope it isn't, at least. [​IMG]
     
  4. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    Seems like a joke.

    What can this do?Play movies and gba roms on the R4?
     
  5. Blazikun
    OP

    Member Blazikun GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    277
    Location:
    51n30, 0w10
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    well, hopefully, yes. i haven't tested it. just hacked it [​IMG]
     
  6. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    This is a joke then.
     
  7. Blazikun
    OP

    Member Blazikun GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    277
    Location:
    51n30, 0w10
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    no, lolzed, it isn't. try it first, then say it's a joke. i'll be happy if you back up your post with evidence. if it doesn't work, fine by me. if it does, great.
     
  8. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    R4(of all cards) can't play gba roms and movies for pete's sake
     
  9. Blazikun
    OP

    Member Blazikun GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    277
    Location:
    51n30, 0w10
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    no it can't. test please.
     
  10. Mikehoncho16

    Member Mikehoncho16 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    228
    Country:
    United States
    Well, if it cant do shit, then why must we test shit?
     
  11. Thoob

    Member Thoob LOLmonade.

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1,126
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    [​IMG]
     
  12. azntiger

    Member azntiger GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Location:
    Creepsville
    Country:
    United States
    The zip didnt include _DS_MENU.DAT
    So should i use the v1.18 _DS_MENU.DAT?
     
  13. Blazikun
    OP

    Member Blazikun GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    277
    Location:
    51n30, 0w10
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    no. use the .nds file to launch it.
     
  14. azntiger

    Member azntiger GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Location:
    Creepsville
    Country:
    United States
    But i cant even get to the menu.
     
  15. azntiger

    Member azntiger GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Location:
    Creepsville
    Country:
    United States
    What it said was Couldn't find _DS_MENU.DAT.
    So i cant even get to the place where i can launch it
     
  16. Mikehoncho16

    Member Mikehoncho16 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    228
    Country:
    United States
    Therefore, it is useless.
     
  17. Blazikun
    OP

    Member Blazikun GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    277
    Location:
    51n30, 0w10
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    keep your original _DS_MENU.DAT and launch the included ExR4DS.nds file with that

    edit: copy the folders over too.
     
  18. azntiger

    Member azntiger GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Location:
    Creepsville
    Country:
    United States
    Ok im doing it now.
     
  19. azntiger

    Member azntiger GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Location:
    Creepsville
    Country:
    United States
    When i start up the .nds file it said Error Create system file failure Storage space inadequate
     
  20. Blazikun
    OP

    Member Blazikun GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    277
    Location:
    51n30, 0w10
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ah. bug no.1 [​IMG]

    have you got any space on your microSD? clear a bit.

    (again it could be a processor problem because the R4 does not have 2 processors, but try the software solution above before binning ExR4DS)

    edit:or you could get a system file from another fuy who has an ex4ds. i'm gonna have to go now.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page