excitebots

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by oxman, Apr 22, 2009.

Apr 22, 2009

excitebots by oxman at 4:17 PM (3,561 Views / 0 Likes) 37 replies

  1. oxman
    OP

    Newcomer oxman Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Location:
    uk
    Country:
    United States
    does excite bots work on a softmod wii or does it have to be patched with iso249
     


  2. aardvarks

    Member aardvarks GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    245
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    try it an let us know [​IMG]
     
  3. Servdogg

    Member Servdogg GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    United States
    works for me with a 3.2 softmod.
     
  4. lostdwarf

    Member lostdwarf GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,071
    Location:
    ENGLAND
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    works for me too and i love it!

    sys menu 4.0
    softmod
     
  5. Blue-K

    Member Blue-K No right of appeal.

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Helvetica
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Works with USBLoader too...Only no Internet avaible..gives a stupid Error..no Chance for the Online-Features... (cIOS failure...needs to be fixed...)

    It's a funny game, thought it would be bader...love the Online-Modus (have to play via Disc/ModChip...then online works [​IMG]). I'm surprised [​IMG].
     
  6. Don Killah

    Member Don Killah GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2002
    Messages:
    1,127
    Country:
    France
    is it really good? almost like mario kart?
     
  7. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,175
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Its just excite truck with robot animals... fun but wtf?
     
  8. imapterodactyl

    Member imapterodactyl GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    424
    Country:
    United States
    Take Excite Truck, give it better, more vibrant graphics, way more tracks, more speed (didn't think it was possible!), lots of new extras and track gimmicks, and toss in a whole pile of transforming robot animals. It's very, very fun. My favorite arcade racer to date. I'll only be playing it via USB loader, but it's good enough that I still plan on buying the disc on Friday (payday!)
     
  9. imapterodactyl

    Member imapterodactyl GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    424
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using CIOS rev10, and I've been playing loads online via USBLoader. I definitely do not have a modchip. So, I'm not sure why it's not working via USBloader for you....
     
  10. LightyKD

    Member LightyKD Future CEO of OUYA Inc.

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    4,354
    Location:
    Angel Grove, CA
    Country:
    United States
    So basically this game is Power Rangers RPM the racing game lol and if you don't get the joke google pictures of the Power Rangers RPM zords...
     
  11. ssr

    Newcomer ssr Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    I have been playing this game online via USB loader as well. And I am only softmodded. For what it's worth to some people out there.

    Edit: I'm playing right now so if anybody sees SSR on there...that's me.
     
  12. meohsix

    Newcomer meohsix Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    United States
    yeah it works fine online with usb loader
     
  13. Ben.

    Member Ben. GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Works fine with Gamma 0.3 launcher too. PAL Wii 3.2E
     
  14. vettacossx

    Member vettacossx Wii Theme Team Founder

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,329
    Location:
    Right Behind You! Uh Oh!
    Country:
    Ireland
    same on my ntsc 3.2u works fine via:
    gamma, usbloader and disc channel loading [​IMG]

    TRY TO REINSTALL CIOSCORP VERSION 1 then unplug the usb from the wii and install cios36 rev 9 again [​IMG] it should fix that issue [​IMG]
     
  15. TheWon

    Member TheWon GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    382
    Country:
    United States
    I patched it for Gamma.
     
  16. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Didn't think it was possible to be faster? If it's faster than F-Zero GX, then I'll be impressed.
     
  17. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,175
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I played it today and it looked and felt just like excite truck, nothing more nothing less.

    I didnt see any difference in the gfx or speed at all!

    Im not saying its shit, i just dont get why it had to be dodgy robo-animals and not something realistic. and doing TEN rotations on those red bars!!?>!> wtf?!
     
  18. imapterodactyl

    Member imapterodactyl GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    424
    Country:
    United States
     
  19. imapterodactyl

    Member imapterodactyl GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    424
    Country:
    United States
    The game has stone giants swinging at you, giant baseball, giant pies to throw at giant clowns, giant bowling, giant football, giant darts, you make sandwiches while swinging on zip-lines, and you can jump for like a mile.... realistic vehicles just wouldn't fit in at all.... plus, the robots can run, and even fly at times... this opens up new gameplay options that just couldn't be matched with trucks or other realistic vehicles. [​IMG]
     
  20. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,175
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Wholly fuck!

    Well I hadnt seen any of this in action so fair point about realistic vehicles.
     

Share This Page