exception dsi during downgrade...need help.

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Madtaz64, Aug 14, 2009.

Aug 14, 2009
  1. Madtaz64
    OP

    Newcomer Madtaz64 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Basically, as the title says. I was following the directions on this site, and while my Wii was downgrading (I have V4.0U), my Wii started displaying "exception dsi occured" with a bunch of random numbers. So I restarted the Wii and tried to rerun the program, but now the loader is acting as if I already downgraded and won't let me try again. Does anyone know what to do?
     
  2. wrettcaughn

    Member wrettcaughn Misunderstood Moral Elitist

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,785
    Country:
    United States
    Why are you downgrading? There's no point to it.

    Run throught the soft-modding guide in my signature to make sure everything is properly installed.
     
  3. Madtaz64
    OP

    Newcomer Madtaz64 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Well regardless of whether I should have or should not have, I tried to and now the exception dsi error screen keeps popping up and I don't know how to make it stop. And I just tried the method you showed me but the screen showed up again.
     
  4. Madtaz64
    OP

    Newcomer Madtaz64 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Well? Anyone?
     

Share This Page