European DSi

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by Sebiroth, Apr 5, 2009.

Apr 5, 2009

European DSi by Sebiroth at 6:59 PM (2,427 Views / 0 Likes) 19 replies

  1. Sebiroth
    OP

    Newcomer Sebiroth Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    Velbert
    Country:
    Germany
    Work the the EZVi on a DSi with Update 1.3?
     
  2. iwakura

    Member iwakura HHNNNNNNGGGG

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,161
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    I second this question...
     
  3. rommy667

    Member rommy667 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    514
    Location:
    Down the road around the corner
    Country:
    Ireland
    Works perfect on euro 1.3,go for it [​IMG]
     
  4. theBrave

    Newcomer theBrave Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2004
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    And does it work with system language set to other than english ?
     
  5. lrwr14

    Newcomer lrwr14 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    is their a eur version of the ez flash vi? or do i just buy a us version? anyone know a place that sells them? thanks.

    Posts merged

    is their a eur version of the ez flash vi? or do i just buy a us version? anyone know a place that sells them? thanks.
     
  6. rommy667

    Member rommy667 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    514
    Location:
    Down the road around the corner
    Country:
    Ireland
    Yep it works in all languages that i tried & no their is no eur version you can just buy 1 and it will work regardless of your dsi/dsl region.......
     
  7. lrwr14

    Newcomer lrwr14 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    oh cool, thanks alot.
    anyone know a place i can buy one of that is safe?
     
  8. rommy667

    Member rommy667 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    514
    Location:
    Down the road around the corner
    Country:
    Ireland
    Ive gotten lots of stuff here and never had a problem, hxxp://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.19158
     
  9. lrwr14

    Newcomer lrwr14 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    wow thats cheap, thanks alot. do they deliver to uk.
     
  10. Mbmax

    Member Mbmax Homebrew addicted

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,272
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Yeah, they deliver to UK and all other the world (free shipping by air mail). [​IMG]

    I confirm also the ez5i work on my DSi EU with firmware 1.3E in whatever language selected.
     
  11. Sebiroth
    OP

    Newcomer Sebiroth Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    Velbert
    Country:
    Germany
    thx for your answers.
     
  12. iwakura

    Member iwakura HHNNNNNNGGGG

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,161
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    EzFlash Vi working on updated DSi in USA.
     
  13. wii_go

    Newcomer wii_go Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    31
    Location:
    Paris FRANCE
    Country:
    France
    firmware 1.3E is the firmware of the DSi or a new open beta 13 with the EZ V v5 firmware ????
     
  14. Mbmax

    Member Mbmax Homebrew addicted

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,272
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I was talking about the DSi firmware. The last one is v1.3E.
     
  15. lrwr14

    Newcomer lrwr14 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thanks for the help.
     
  16. Mbmax

    Member Mbmax Homebrew addicted

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,272
    Country:
    Antarctica
    EZVi, DSTTi, AK2i, R4i tested on DSi EU, language set to French. And winners are :



    Thanks to Bojo67R
     
  17. lrwr14

    Newcomer lrwr14 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    does it matter what the language is set to on flash card?
     
  18. lenselijer

    Member lenselijer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,497
    Country:
    Netherlands
    as you can see in the above movie, yes it matters.
    But only for R4DSi and Acekard2i.
    The ezflashvi and dstti dont have the language problem.
     
  19. Mbmax

    Member Mbmax Homebrew addicted

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,272
    Country:
    Antarctica
    For countries where French, Spanish, Deutsch, Italian language are spoken it matter of course !
    The ak2i and R4i needs the DSi to be set in English language, so DS game which are multilanguage start in English !
     
  20. lrwr14

    Newcomer lrwr14 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thats alright since i'm going to get the ez flash vi. i might wait till nintendo do a update to see if the ez team can get round it if it gets blocked.

    *edit*
    ordered a ez flash vi now, just need to convert my R4 save files now. if i have a patced version of a game(because it didn't work on r4) will it still work e.g gta ctw?

    thanks.
     

Share This Page