1. erman1337

    OP erman1337 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2015
    Messages:
    1,211
    Country:
    Belgium
    So I got rxTools yesterday, then I realized I couldn't use the eShop, because the emuNAND was in 9.2.
    After updating it to 10.3, I still couldn't connect to the eShop. It just throws an error without any details (code 022-2634).

    After googling the code, people have said that logging in to NN through sysNAND would fix the problem.
    Although, I couldn't link the NNID into sysNAND because it said I have to update.

    What should I do? I really need help... :(
     
  2. Danieldodi

    Danieldodi Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2015
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    I think you can spoof on 9.2. If not correct me.
     
  3. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    Try these steps:
    1. Create a backup of your emuNAND using emuNANDtool, then backup your NAND folder from your SD card.
    2. Using the System Settings app on your emuNAND, use the system reformat (careful not to do this on your sysNAND!).
    3. Set up the newly wiped emuNAND system from scratch, entering your NNID.
    4. Going back to the emuNANDtool, restore your emuNAND backup once the ID has been linked.
    That should work, but allow time for someone to look at my post to ensure I haven't put anything boneheaded that would mess up your system. :)
     
    jon2491 likes this.
  4. Justin20020

    Justin20020 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2015
    Messages:
    770
    Country:
    Germany
    On emunand: go on system settings -> on NNID (over the touch calibration on first page) and link your nintendo acc. It works for me. It didnt work for me if the nands are unlinked. In this way, I format the emunand via gateway launcher and update it back to 10.3 and so on
     
  5. erman1337

    OP erman1337 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2015
    Messages:
    1,211
    Country:
    Belgium
    Thanks, I'll try this out tomorrow.

    My NANDs are unlinked though
     
  6. Justin20020

    Justin20020 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2015
    Messages:
    770
    Country:
    Germany
  7. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    Yes, when you use the system format option on emuNAND it should re-link your NANDs.
     
  8. Shaswati

    Shaswati GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    110
    Country:
    India
    not a big deal if you format sysNAND though...(which i did:))
     
  9. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    It depends, it is possible to format sysNAND with 10.3 on accident if you're trying to install it, which would be awkward.
     
  10. Shaswati

    Shaswati GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    110
    Country:
    India
    actually i used tiny format (google it) it's really fast and works in the 3ds so no swapping:)
     
  11. Seriel

    Seriel Doing her best
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Messages:
    3,206
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I had the same issue.
    Because I was downgraded from 10.3, I did the very dangerous tactic of update sysNAND to 10.3, link NNID, downgrade back to 9.2 again.
    Hey, it worked :D
     
  12. Monstreboss

    Monstreboss Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    France
    Hi my friend had the same error but he realizes he gets 2 FWs (9.2 / 10.3) in the same folder so he moved one on another and it was fixed
    Maybe it should fix yours :D

    (Sorry for my bad english :P )
     
  13. MasterLel

    MasterLel Cooonfusion of da highest orda
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2015
    Messages:
    1,244
    Country:
    France
    Try this :
    1. Launch FBI.
    2. Change mode to "Title Launcher"
    3. Scroll through the list, checking the Title ID on the top screen. You're looking for one that ends in: 0002C000 (USA), 0002C100 (EUR), or 0002BF00 (JPN).
    4. That app is the NNID Settings app. Launch it, and try to link as normal.

    From @LeifEricson
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - rxTools, working, eShop