1. ramar

    OP ramar Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Mexico
    Hi everyone! I just revived my old DS lite but only the bottom screen works, does anyone happen to know which emulators can switch the main display to the bottom screen?

    By an edit in the config file, button combo or something, I've heard that SnemulDS does this by pressing L+R+ something else (Can't do it since my L button is defective), but I'd like to know if there's more.

    This is just to play some old school games I never finished as a kid while my 3DS gets fixed...

    Thanks in advance!
     
  2. SolidSnake95

    SolidSnake95 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2013
    Messages:
    205
    Country:
    United States
    I know a GBC emulator is capable. Drenn's GB emulator. That's teh only one I know of so far.
     
  3. DanTheManMS

    DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,352
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, SNEmulDS can switch screens with the button combo. There *may* be an option in the "snemul.cfg" file to make it swap screens at launch, but I have no real idea.

    Hmmm... NesterDS+ may have a way to swap screens, if you want to play NES games. I think that was an option.
     
  4. VatoLoco

    VatoLoco Don't crush that dwarf, hand me the pliers.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2,312
    Country:
    United States
    nesDS has a bottom screen option.
    just checked and Nitrografx also can display on the bottom screen.
     
  5. ramar

    OP ramar Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Mexico
    Thanks! GameYob and NesDS worked great on the bottom screen, and I also managed to revive my no longer recognized ez 3 in 1 and it had Yoshi's Island on NOR, spent several hours trying to write a new game on it and after trying all methods known, decided to give up...

    Then after a few hours, while trying to run Animal Crossing on my flashcard (R4isdhc, think it's a clone) and failing, decided to give YSmenu a test.
    It didn't work for any games due to some DLDI issues, I assume it's because of the fact that it's an unsupported clone; but it surprisingly allowed me to copy my Pokemon fire red onto NOR, then I found out it didn't let me save so I went back to PC and patched it and now I'm gonna play fire red and then emerald until X/Y come out, hopefully I'll have my 3DS XL fixed by then :)

    Sorry for the long post, just wanted to share my success story in case someone is trying to get GBA games working...
     
  6. mgrev

    mgrev Music Addict, Video Game Fanatic
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2015
    Messages:
    1,916
    Country:
    Norway
    how do i do this?
     
  7. VatoLoco

    VatoLoco Don't crush that dwarf, hand me the pliers.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2,312
    Country:
    United States
    With nesds go to:
    Menu> Setting> Config and set it 'graphics on sub-screen'.

    With nitrografx go to:
    Options> Settings> emulator on bottom: On
     
  8. mgrev

    mgrev Music Addict, Video Game Fanatic
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2015
    Messages:
    1,916
    Country:
    Norway
    tyvm
     
  9. Coto

    Coto -
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,768
    Country:
    Chile
  10. ProjectgamerBr

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Brazil
    "Yes, SNEmulDS can switch screens with the button combo. There *may* be an option in the "snemul.cfg" file to make it swap screens at launch, but I have no real idea. "

    Hello! Would you like to put another shortcut to change the screens, without using the R button (because it is defective) ??
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Emulators, bottom, screen