DVD playbacK on D2cKey, is it possible?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Fellipepb07, Nov 13, 2008.

Nov 13, 2008
  1. Fellipepb07
    OP

    Member Fellipepb07 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    United States
    I Know this is not the proper place but i did'nt Know where to go!
    Did you have any success with dvdx on a d2cKey modded wii?
    If not, so it's a software problem...where can I sugest an update?
    thx
     
  2. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    I don't have a ModChip, but, on the instalation says:

    Normal
    ????? (don't remember, lol)
    Advanced
    Uninstall

    Isn't that the option for ModChips??
     
  3. Fellipepb07
    OP

    Member Fellipepb07 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    United States
    I dont remember Know the order of the options, but I've followed all the intructions and it doesnt worK. Ive also seeing some people with this same problem!
     
  4. Diffusion

    Member Diffusion GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    701
    Country:
    United States
    You did the Patchmii install, right?

    ?????? = Patchmii Install.
     
  5. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    Yes I was talking about the PatchMii Install, cuz' it says:

    Select "PatchMii Install" if you have a ModChip that isn't DVD-compatible, if you have a DVD-compatible ModChip, you may select either option

    You may want to send a PM to bushing..!! [​IMG]
     
  6. Diffusion

    Member Diffusion GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    701
    Country:
    United States
  7. Fellipepb07
    OP

    Member Fellipepb07 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, I've done all and still doesnt work.lI do think its a problem in the software.
     

Share This Page