DsTwo Problems!

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by Patrick1704, Jul 16, 2011.

Jul 16, 2011

DsTwo Problems! by Patrick1704 at 10:30 PM (1,036 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. Patrick1704
    OP

    Member Patrick1704 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    Austria
    I have many problems with my DsTwo:

    I have the latest EOs and the latest Firmware (For 3Ds)

    But many Games like the Sims 3 or Blue Dragon don't work.
    With "Patch" and without "Patch".

    I tried with the Wood R4 but it don't work on my DsTwo.
    There on the Topscreen a white Screen and at the Touchscreen a blch screen.

    Can anyone help me and can say what i should do?
     
  2. CannonFoddr

    Member CannonFoddr Regular GBATemp Lurker

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    4,106
    Location:
    Sitting by computer
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Firstly - Wood R4 is not meant to run on the DSTwo - there's a reason for it being called 'Wood R4'

    Usually with ANY flashcard - I would usually recommend trying the following

    1) Backup your MicroSD card
    2) Format the microSD card - use the Panasonic Formatter is preferable than using 'Windows Format'
    3) Copy your files back onto the MicroSD card

    Also - just to check... you say you have latest EOS and Firmware for 3DS

    I am assuming you have v1.12 of the DSTwo firmware and that you have v 2.1.0-3 on the 3ds ??
     
  3. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    when using the panasonic formatter make sure you check the settings and change them to Erase on and size adjustment on
     
  4. Patrick1704
    OP

    Member Patrick1704 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    Austria
    i also tried farmat the mikroSD but it don't work [​IMG]
     
  5. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    What do you mean by they "don't work"? I need specifics
     
  6. Patrick1704
    OP

    Member Patrick1704 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    Austria
    the games are not playable.
    When i run the games i get only a blackscreen [​IMG]
     
  7. SuperMarioMaster

    Member SuperMarioMaster GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    211
    Location:
    Galloway, NJ
    Country:
    United States
    If the roms are trimmed, try using clean ones. It worked for me for some of my games when they wouldn't boot up.
     
  8. Patrick1704
    OP

    Member Patrick1704 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    Austria
    no, the games are not trimmed [​IMG]
    the roms are clean roms..
     
  9. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    try getting your games from somewhere else, could be a bad dump or prepatched
     
  10. Patrick1704
    OP

    Member Patrick1704 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    Austria
    I think too,because the Sims 3 (one of the nor playable games) for example, are from nitroroms and patches with xDelta also don't work with the game.

    I think it is no clear rom....


    THX
     
  11. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    if you use the DS Scene Rom tool on the .nds files it will tell you if patched or trimmed
     

Share This Page