DSTWO plugin won't show up after installation

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by ashram64, Dec 25, 2012.

Dec 25, 2012
  1. ashram64
    OP

    Newcomer ashram64 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    hey guys, i just purchased a DSTWO supercard for my 3ds XL. I have EOS 1.11 (12-12-12) with firmware 1.19 updated. v.4.5-10

    all the NDS games are working fine but i couldn't install any plugins. I followed all the directions i can find online but every time i boot the 3ds up, it only has the NDS icon and nothing else.
    (i copied the 3 files, bmp, ini, plg into the dsplugin folder and NDSGBA on the root folder)

    I wonder if the pluggin is too old for the current system? hopefully someone could shred some lights, because its frustrating that NDS games are working but not GBA or snes which i would like to play as well.

    anyone has the same problem as i am?

    thanks
     
  2. Technicmaster0

    Member Technicmaster0 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2011
    Messages:
    2,865
    Country:
    Germany
    You have the _dstwoplug folder and the NDSGBA folder in the root of your microSD card? Do you have the following file tree (for the GBA emu):
    SD :\_dstwoplug\
    SD :\NDSGBA\
    SD :\_dstwoplug\gba.ini
    SD :\_dstwoplug\gba.bmp
    SD :\_dstwoplug\gba.plg
    SD :\NDSGBA\gamecht\
    SD :\NDSGBA\gamepak\
    SD :\NDSGBA\gamepic\
    SD :\NDSGBA\gamepic\Thumbs.db
    SD :\NDSGBA\gamerts
    SD :\NDSGBA\system\
    SD :\NDSGBA\system\verdana.odf
    SD :\NDSGBA\system\language.msg
    SD :\NDSGBA\system\song.odf
    SD :\NDSGBA\system\gui\
    SD :\NDSGBA\system\gui\Some bitmap pictures
    SD :\NDSGBA\system\gui\Thumbs.db
    SD :\NDSGBA\version.txt
     
  3. ashram64
    OP

    Newcomer ashram64 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I just copied whatever I downloaded to the folder. But I will double check. I suspect my card just won't boot up plugin for some reason
     
  4. Technicmaster0

    Member Technicmaster0 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2011
    Messages:
    2,865
    Country:
    Germany
    It must load the plugins if you installed everything right and if you can play normal DS games.
     
  5. ashram64
    OP

    Newcomer ashram64 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    stupid me... i put the files in the _dstwo folder. its in the root file and works now. Thanks for the great help
     

Share This Page