DS Browser Hack

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by taggart6, Nov 30, 2008.

Nov 30, 2008

DS Browser Hack by taggart6 at 11:02 PM (2,617 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. taggart6
    OP

    Member taggart6 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2006
    Messages:
    328
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Country:
    United States
    Howdy all,

    I'm running a g6DS and G6 lite, and I can;t seemed to get my hacked copy of the DS BRoswer running. Every time I load up the nds file, I get a message telling me to restart the DS and plug in the memory expansion pack.


    Am I doing something wrong?
     
  2. Tall Alien

    Banned Tall Alien Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    225
    Country:
    United States
    you need an expansion pack.

    if you have something like e-z-flash 3-in-1, download the cheats because theres an expansion support code. also get gbaexploader, and use the external ram option
     
  3. taggart6
    OP

    Member taggart6 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2006
    Messages:
    328
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Country:
    United States
    The G6 lite is a GBA slot pak. I should work from what I've read. I'll cehck the cheat codes to see if I have to enable it there.
     
  4. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,179
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    did you apply the G6/M3 Real exp pak IPS patch?
     
  5. taggart6
    OP

    Member taggart6 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2006
    Messages:
    328
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Country:
    United States

    The copy I have is prehacked and confirmed by other users. DO I have to link the gba card before running?
     
  6. Pedobear

    Banned Pedobear Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    165
    Country:
    United States
    it should always work, if it doesnt use a homebrew made by some excellent users here
     
  7. Tall Alien

    Banned Tall Alien Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    225
    Country:
    United States
    ok look, ds browser only works with the opera expansion.

    to get g6 to work follow these:

    1.download the nds cheats
    2. nds browser should have expansion pak cheats, use the g6 one
    3. get GBAexploader, press R until you get to the expansion sections, use RAM expansion
    4. have fun
     
  8. Dr.Norton

    Newcomer Dr.Norton Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    72
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
  9. taggart6
    OP

    Member taggart6 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2006
    Messages:
    328
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Country:
    United States

    Thats the current hack I'm using to no success. Triforce team logo is displayed on boot up. I'm not sure why it won't work.

    I'll try grabbing a clean rom and applying thr patch personally to see if that helps any.
     

Share This Page