DS #3873: Tomodachi Collection (Japan)

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Chanser, Jun 17, 2009.

Jun 17, 2009
  1. Chanser
    OP

    Member Chanser :o

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,648
    Country:
    Macau
    ^^ndsrelease-5035^^
     


  2. Chanser
    OP

    Member Chanser :o

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,648
    Country:
    Macau


    Basically Mii sims.
     
  3. rustybanana

    Member rustybanana GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    316
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Lol, Some parts of that video are amusing but what the hell is really going on? Is this just a more fancy Mii Plaza?
     
  4. nagareboshi

    Member nagareboshi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    138
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Something like Mii Tamagotchi lol [​IMG] yaaay I can't wait to play this!
     
  5. Vague Rant

    Member Vague Rant Deceptively cute

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,980
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    I want this pretty bad. How's the language barrier?
     
  6. nagareboshi

    Member nagareboshi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    138
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Since you have to react to the Mii's wishes and problems, I think a certain knowledge of Japanese would help but I think you can also see from their reactions if they like or dislike something. Probably it's not really absolutely necessary [​IMG]
     
  7. mcboom

    Member mcboom GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    144
    Country:
    Philippines
    It does not seem to work on my DS lite (I am using a r4 v1.18)
     
  8. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    i am getting this for sure [​IMG]
    intereaction between my mii:P
    champion!

    Yuka Rocks!
     
  9. Bloodlust

    Member Bloodlust GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    1,054
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    This game is REAL cute. On the wii channel there's a few demo clips with Yuka interacting with the Mii's.
     
  10. kesadisan

    Member kesadisan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    176
    Location:
    Farplane
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Good Looking game with Voice Syntheser, but suckly this game have piracy check
    Anyone can figure out how to bypass this?
     
  11. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    is it ? there is an AP?
    i was playing it on no$~!
    therefore didn't aware of it

    whats the symptom?
    let me load it on akaio

    EDIT: i was surprise how could i load the game smoothly on no$ since is a game from nintendo

    EDIT2: GAME WORKS FINE ON AKAIO! i was able to go through the first of the game where i created 2 characters! After saving, i reset and was able to continue the game

    EDIT3: yes i like the way they talk~! they speak lightspeed japanese [​IMG]
     
  12. kesadisan

    Member kesadisan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    176
    Location:
    Farplane
    Country:
    Indonesia
    well good for them having AceKard T.T
    maybe you can check something like... Save Memory? or Something that maybe affect the game?
    Please...
    Don't say the savegame will be same like MIO T.T

    The Error firstly occure after you inserting the name (I'm using normal Kana that I Learned)
    After then (maybe) you'll be moved to Character Creation mode (Mii Creation)
    And then White Screen~~~

    Come on man make the fix yes? [​IMG] especially for EDGE T.T
    I want to see Akko-san Hitting on!!! LOL
     
  13. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    you mean NAND? not sure
    not much info yet

    but i think someone would have a fix in fewdays time [​IMG]
    so far i heard
    it works on cyclo , scds1 and ak + akaio

    EDIT: edge fails [​IMG]
     
  14. manoelpdb

    Newcomer manoelpdb Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    92
    Country:
    Brazil
    good! i was waited for this a long time ^^!

    so... it's work at Akaio? ahh! and R4 users? there's a way to pass the protection?
     
  15. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    it works on AKAIO ~! confirm! i was able to create 2 characters, save and resume my game [​IMG]

    THE AP IS ...
    whiteout after naming the island


    no fix yet!
    i guess when there is a fix someone would post here
     
  16. manoelpdb

    Newcomer manoelpdb Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    92
    Country:
    Brazil
    thanks for reply! I think is time to me to buy a new flashcard.... xD

    so I know a bit of japanese (some words, some kanjis, katakana and hiragana well). so will I be able to play it??
     
  17. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    i didn't play much [​IMG]
    is like sims [​IMG]
    you manage those mii and try to satisfy their needS [​IMG]

    i guess by bumping around here and there a little
    you would get the hang of it
     
  18. Gullwing

    Member Gullwing Synesthete

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Messages:
    964
    Location:
    Behind You
    Country:
    Greece
    Can you send your miis from your Wii to your DS?
     
  19. kesadisan

    Member kesadisan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    176
    Location:
    Farplane
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Oh great, now i need to check out these Chinese forum too [​IMG]

    how about the US version?
    Have heard of it?
    It will be great surprize, since most american love sim [​IMG]
     
  20. Goli

    Member Goli RPG

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,571
    Country:
    Chile
    Yes you can, I just did it in fact, and it worked!
    I'm using an M3Real btw, and I haven't encountered any AP, or any problem with Wii connectivity.
     

Share This Page