Download Play using M3i Zero

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by unc-newbie, Dec 28, 2009.

Dec 28, 2009

Download Play using M3i Zero by unc-newbie at 6:16 PM (1,298 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. unc-newbie
    OP

    Newcomer unc-newbie Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I am trying to get a couple of my games to work with Download Play but they just sit there saying Downloading. I am using the M3i Zero 4.7a with Sakura 1.45, can anyone assist?
     
  2. Archimdae

    Member Archimdae GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    107
    Country:
    United States
    Did you make sure cheats, rts, and all those options are disabled and turn the download play setting on?
     
  3. unc-newbie
    OP

    Newcomer unc-newbie Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I had rts on. I will make sure all is off and then will try. Bout how long does it take to connect, usually?
     
  4. RchUncleSkeleton

    Member RchUncleSkeleton Skeletron 9000

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,131
    Location:
    California, USA
    Country:
    United States
    make sure you are running the game with download play ON...you have to either press y to load the game in dlplay(on touchpod) or slide the game to the left to enable download play in the game options(sakura)
     
  5. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,824
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    It doesn't normally take too long, but really it works better without any of those things turned out.
     
  6. DaBorg

    Newcomer DaBorg Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Canada
    did you have any luck getting download play to work? I'm having teh same issue. I've tried all 3 DS machines that I have and I have the exact same symptoms you have. When I innitiate download play from the host, the other DS sees it and tries to download the software but is just sits on the downloading screen forever. If I "confirm" on the host to initialize thegame, eventually the host will get a "Communication Error" message and both DS's have ot be rebooted at that point.

    I've checked all the settings and everytign is set according to reocmmendations. Cheats and RTS are both off, and download play is turned on in the ROM settings.

    I've tried Mario Kart, New Super Mario, and both Mario/Sonic Olympic games all with no luck. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page