"Download and play" wont work

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by donhadha, Oct 28, 2010.

Oct 28, 2010
  1. donhadha
    OP

    Newcomer donhadha Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Norway
    Country:
    Norway
    So I havent been using my dsI since last summer.
    I updated the acekard firmware and then the acekard menues.
    I went to download and patched it to 1.41J

    But after testing i am unable to play with (and these are the only ones i have to test with):
    a dsxl 1.41U
    a dsi 1.41E

    Tried a few games, like "Mario party". What happens is they see me on the download and play, connect and I pres ok.
    Then their screen comes to the "Nintendo" screen, and it freezes. Then connection get terminated on my side.

    Any fixes on this?
     
  2. TehSkull

    Member TehSkull Living the life

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,700
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Country:
    United States
    Make sure the Anti-Anti-Piracy isn't enabled if the game you're playing doesn't need it. The Anti-Anti-Piracy unfortunately prevents Download Play from working.

    This is assuming you're on AKAIO 1.8.X
     
  3. donhadha
    OP

    Newcomer donhadha Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Norway
    Country:
    Norway
    Thanks for quick reply, appreciated.

    Im on the official acekard software for now at least..
    Like i stated, I havent used the dsI in quite some time - Should i change to AKAIO ?

    If possible, id rather stay with the official one.
     
  4. TehSkull

    Member TehSkull Living the life

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,700
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Country:
    United States
    Even the AceKard staff agrees that you should use AKAIO. More games work, more features work, and it's actually updated more than once a year unlike the official firmware.
     
  5. donhadha
    OP

    Newcomer donhadha Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Norway
    Country:
    Norway
    So there is nothing wrong with the patching? its probably the software im using?

    Can you (or anyone) confirm that download and play works with AKAIO and patch 1.41 ?

    Again, thanks for your quick reply.
     
  6. TehSkull

    Member TehSkull Living the life

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,700
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Country:
    United States
    I've never tested it myself, but I'm 100% positive it works.
     
  7. donhadha
    OP

    Newcomer donhadha Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Norway
    Country:
    Norway
    Im gonna wait for an hour or so to check if anyone has a solution for my official software to work with download and play.
    And if not im going AKAIO

    - Thanks for your help.
     

Share This Page