Downgrade for Starfall

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by MCBarkingSpoon, Nov 11, 2008.

Nov 11, 2008

Downgrade for Starfall by MCBarkingSpoon at 12:28 AM (2,556 Views / 0 Likes) 29 replies

  1. MCBarkingSpoon
    OP

    Member MCBarkingSpoon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    298
    Country:
    United States
    What do you guys suggest?
    THX [​IMG]
     


  2. Arm the Homeless

    Member Arm the Homeless Custom Title

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,762
    Location:
    /home/andy/
    Country:
    United States
    You can only do it with AnyRegion Changer or cIOS Downgrader.
    Pick whichever.
     
  3. MCBarkingSpoon
    OP

    Member MCBarkingSpoon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    298
    Country:
    United States
    cIOS Downgrader?
    Umm that sounds scary to me. [​IMG]
    What's AnyRegion Changer involve?
     
  4. Arm the Homeless

    Member Arm the Homeless Custom Title

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,762
    Location:
    /home/andy/
    Country:
    United States
    It's not scary. Pick the Sys Menu version you want.
    It uses Waninkoko's cIOS.

    In AnyRegion Changer, pick the part of downgrading to 3.2 for your region.
     
  5. Ozz465

    Member Ozz465 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    289
    Country:
    United States
    good topic man , im interested as well.
     
  6. DarkLG

    Member DarkLG Wow One Shiny Ribbon!!!!

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,401
    Location:
    Indiana
    Country:
    United States
    Use waninkoko IOS Downgrader I did and it worked perfectly.[​IMG]
     
  7. MCBarkingSpoon
    OP

    Member MCBarkingSpoon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    298
    Country:
    United States
    And backuploaders, wads and all still work now and in the foreseeable future?
     
  8. weirdfate

    Member weirdfate GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2008
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    United States
    i did it and blocked disk updates. It works great. Its not that hard just when you get to the starfall menu where it asks you to press B+2(or 1) you need to press it up to 5 times. I thought it was not working and someone else hear gave me this info.
     
  9. MCBarkingSpoon
    OP

    Member MCBarkingSpoon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    298
    Country:
    United States
    So i use the CIOS downgrader and down it to 32.U
    im in the US.
     
  10. digitydogs

    Member digitydogs 404 Error: Member Not Found

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,352
    Location:
    Md,US
    Country:
    United States
    i have to agree use waninkokos app and downgrade to the 3.2 that is your region then install starfall. sinple and easy. just follow onscreen instructions (read them or it won't work. i mean it).
     
  11. MCBarkingSpoon
    OP

    Member MCBarkingSpoon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    298
    Country:
    United States
  12. digitydogs

    Member digitydogs 404 Error: Member Not Found

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,352
    Location:
    Md,US
    Country:
    United States
    if your in america then yes 3.2u
     
  13. DarkLG

    Member DarkLG Wow One Shiny Ribbon!!!!

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,401
    Location:
    Indiana
    Country:
    United States
  14. MCBarkingSpoon
    OP

    Member MCBarkingSpoon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    298
    Country:
    United States
    anyone have a quicklink for the cios downgrader? wanis site has alot of spanish
     
  15. MCBarkingSpoon
    OP

    Member MCBarkingSpoon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    298
    Country:
    United States
    Seriously, lol. Cant find it all over his site.
     
  16. Ozz465

    Member Ozz465 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    289
    Country:
    United States
    would u have to reinstall the ios for the back up loasers afther the downgrade?
     
  17. pokeroi

    Newcomer pokeroi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Canada
    well..i'm good with my v3.3U...
     
  18. MCBarkingSpoon
    OP

    Member MCBarkingSpoon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    298
    Country:
    United States
    But from what I hear starfalls a good safeguard,
    Id rather downgrade.
     
  19. MCBarkingSpoon
    OP

    Member MCBarkingSpoon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    298
    Country:
    United States
    Both at once? like how, rapidly?
    I downgraded fine, just cant get starfall to work.
    THX
     
  20. MCBarkingSpoon
    OP

    Member MCBarkingSpoon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    298
    Country:
    United States
    NVM all set running like a champ.
    Thanks guys [​IMG]!!
     

Share This Page