Does the AK2/RPG rom trimmer work with non-DS roms?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Valdure, Oct 11, 2008.

Oct 11, 2008
  1. Valdure
    OP

    Newcomer Valdure Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    Or do I have to use a specialized trimmer for each type of rom? Just wondering because it would be a pain to have to hunt down and use multiple trimmers on the PC when the only reason I need to trim them is for the DS (PC emulators playing from zipped roms FTW!) so doing it straight from the DS would be perfect.

    At the very least I'd like confirmation on whether or not it works for GBA roms since those would be the bulk of my non DS roms for my AK2. Thanks in advance!
     
  2. Holaitsme

    Member Holaitsme 10/10 would be loyal again

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    846
    Country:
    United States
    Download NDSTokyoTrim
     
  3. Valdure
    OP

    Newcomer Valdure Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    I already know about that, I was just wondering if I could do it straight from the DS as well. Plus I'd still need a seperate trimmer for NES GB and GBC games.
     
  4. Holaitsme

    Member Holaitsme 10/10 would be loyal again

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    846
    Country:
    United States
    Nes !!they are like 40kbs and gb and gbc are like 1mb!!

    and I don't thinks its possible to trim them in the ds.
     
  5. Valdure
    OP

    Newcomer Valdure Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States

    Heh, what can I say I like to save space [​IMG]. But oh well if it's not possible then it's not possible. Would've been nice to have my question answered from the beginning rather than NDSTokyoTrim thrown at me though.
     
  6. Holaitsme

    Member Holaitsme 10/10 would be loyal again

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    846
    Country:
    United States
    well sorry i thought you where looking for a nds and gba trimmer [​IMG]
     
  7. Valdure
    OP

    Newcomer Valdure Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    No problem, it happens, and at least you apologized. It's all good. [​IMG]
     
  8. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    the built in trimmer with AKAIO will trim .nds file types on a cut/copy/paste if the right option is set. you can trim other rom types, but yes you would need a trimmer for those file types. i don't know of an all-in-1 trimmer for the pc.

    -another world
     

Share This Page