DM NMM mode not working?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by BobbyBoy, Dec 19, 2012.

Dec 19, 2012

DM NMM mode not working? by BobbyBoy at 6:26 PM (3,941 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. BobbyBoy
    OP

    Newcomer BobbyBoy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Hello! I'm running DM v2.0 and it works fine (finally) but when I go to settings on my USB Loader GX and check that DML NMM Mode is ON for both the settings on the main USB loader screen and the settings option that pops up after I select the game I want to play, it still doesn't work. I'm trying to play Super Smash Bros. Melee with NMM activated but it keeps telling me there is no memory card in slot A (I read that you need to have no memory cards in the slots), so this tells me the wii isn't initializing the NMM mode and it's searching for the memory card in the slot like it always does. I've noted that it says "DML NMM" so does that mean it only works with Dios Mios LITE? I'm using Dios Mios to load off of my USB. The games load fine, it just needs the memory mode to be fixed. Please help(:
     
  2. BobbyBoy
    OP

    Newcomer BobbyBoy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Oh I almost forgot to mention NMM mode is confirmed working with Super Smash Bros Melee on the site so I don't know what gives
     
  3. Lacius

    Member Lacius GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,912
    Location:
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Country:
    United States
  4. BobbyBoy
    OP

    Newcomer BobbyBoy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Whoops haha I was checking the compatibility for DML NMM instead of DM NMM because on my settings it says "DML NMM." Okay. It sucks that there are different games that work with DML in comparison to DM because they are almost the same. they just launch games from different locations. Okay, I guess I'm just gonna have to buy another memory card or something haha. In any case, thanks for your answer!

    For anyone who may know the answer, I've noted there is also a NAND Saves Emulation option. There's no way to make the game saves work with that for GameCube games, is there?
     

Share This Page