Disney & Commodore

Discussion in 'General Off-Topic Chat' started by Jan1tor, Apr 8, 2011.

Apr 8, 2011

Disney & Commodore by Jan1tor at 1:53 AM (849 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. Jan1tor
    OP

    Member Jan1tor GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2007
    Messages:
    461
    Location:
    Ohio
    Country:
    United States
  2. dinofan01

    Member dinofan01 Misses the old days...

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,842
    Country:
    United States
    Was that planned or a real cool coincidence?
     
  3. DrOctapu

    Member DrOctapu Magnificent Bastard

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,207
    Location:
    Hell.
    Country:
    United States
    That's cool. I really like the fact that they're keeping the old designs for their new models, too.
     
  4. KidIce

    Member KidIce Smart Ass

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2005
    Messages:
    935
    Country:
    United States
    Yawn... If I were to go buy a brand new machine to get my C=64 on, it'd be this, and I'd do whatever it took to cram that thing into a 64, 64C, 128, 128D case... Or maybe an Amiga 1000... The original, I mean, not theirs.
     
  5. Nathan Drake

    Member Nathan Drake Obligations fulfilled, now I depart.

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    6,192
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I still have an old Commodore monitor laying around here that I could use with this. xD
     
  6. KidIce

    Member KidIce Smart Ass

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2005
    Messages:
    935
    Country:
    United States
    Actually, you most likely can't unless it was one of the multi/bisync (eg 1940) models. Not w/o a signal converter anyway. Most Commodore monitors only sync to 15kHz and will not sync to 31kHz required for VGA.
     
  7. BionicC

    Member BionicC GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2006
    Messages:
    241
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Personally I'd go for an A1200 and one of these:

    http://amigakit.leamancomputing.com/catalo...roducts_id=1002

    ...as well as hooking up a CompactFlash card in place of an internal hard drive.
     
  8. Advi

    Member Advi GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,143
    Country:
    United States
    my jealousy meter is off the charts; i've always wanted an amiga or a commodore, and those machines look absolutely awesome.

    i very much want.
     
  9. KidIce

    Member KidIce Smart Ass

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2005
    Messages:
    935
    Country:
    United States
    I've already got an 060/604e powered 4000 on my desk, a 1200 would be a down grade and not as novel as the Commodore One. There are swappable cores for the Commodore One for C=64, Amiga, Amstrad...

    Erm... I'll stop before I start gushing and really exposing my geekness.
     

Share This Page