Disgaea 2 DLC not working with Prometheus ISO Loader.

Discussion in 'PSP - Hacking & Homebrew' started by Schlupi, Jan 11, 2011.

  1. Schlupi
    OP

    Member Schlupi Gbatemp's Official Earthbound Maniacâ„¢

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    3,985
    Location:
    Rozen Queen Co, Chicago Branch
    Country:
    United States
    Decided to play Disgaea 2 again, and I bought the DLC for it and everytime I try and load it on my Go with Prometheus ISO loader it stays hanging on the Now Loading screen every time. Anybody here about DLC not working, or any way to fix this? >_>
     
  2. The Chow

    Newcomer The Chow Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    This may or may not be related, but when I imported my save from playing my legit copy of Valkyria Chronicles 2 on my PSP-1000 to my TN-Hen'd PSP Go using Prometheus loader, I got a message telling me that my DLC was invalid due to something about [the hardware being newer than the save], from what I understood that ten seconds I read the error message.

    However, given what the error message said, it might not be a problem with cfw/hen'ing stuff, as it was strangely specific about how it was the hardware date being "newer" than the save, which it wasn't (my PSP Go is allegedly a launch model with OFW 5.70, despite me buying a month ago, and my save was from recently).

    I thought I'd throw it out there in the slight chance it's related to your problem.
     
  3. JamesCID

    Newcomer JamesCID Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    Mexico
    Did you install the DLC AFTER you were on HEN? The different environment might be a problem if you did not. I recently got DLC for Disgaea 2 and worked perfectly, but I used MediaGo to get the DLC in my MS while being in 5.03 Prom-4.


    That's Because DLC is bound to the PSP you used it on unless it is decrypted. The only way to get it working again without decryption is installing directly from the PSN Store or MediaGo in the new PSP, not just copying the files. Also, there are some known issues with older versions of prometheus and corrupted or not working saves from other FWs.
     
  4. DarkShinigami

    Member DarkShinigami #1 strongest Shinigami BANKAI

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,836
    Location:
    Soul Society
    Country:
    United States
    just currious is there a way to decrypt the stuff
     
  5. The Chow

    Newcomer The Chow Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    The strange thing about my observation was that I hadn't bought any DLC at all, nor used any pre-order DLC (the voucher is still "pending", according to my Gamestop Order Status, lol).

    I did notice that the game was actually talking about the "same-for-everybody" codes that unlock secret characters. Though... these in particular aren't exactly DLC. [​IMG]
     
  6. Schlupi
    OP

    Member Schlupi Gbatemp's Official Earthbound Maniacâ„¢

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    3,985
    Location:
    Rozen Queen Co, Chicago Branch
    Country:
    United States
    Huh. I guess I will try MediaGo.

    But in other news, my Monster Hunter POrtable 3rd DLC works fine.
     
  7. Exaltys

    Member Exaltys GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    287
    Country:
    United States
    MHP3rd has DLC? Paid DLC?
     
  8. Kyro

    Member Kyro GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    111
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    France
    +1

    Is there a way to decrypt .edat .pgd DLC files?
     

Share This Page