Disc channel loading options

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by erolz, Mar 6, 2009.

Mar 6, 2009

Disc channel loading options by erolz at 2:01 PM (1,109 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. erolz
    OP

    Member erolz GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    448
    Country:
    Belgium
    Hi,

    right now i have a PAL Wii with 3.3U.

    -cIOS_Installer / cIOS36_rev7-Installer.dol installed (for the gamma loader)
    -Safe update 3.3 installed
    -BackupLauncher_03g_Wiiish_v2_EN.wad channel working for Wii backups
    -GC Backup Launcher Xi.wad working for GC backups
    -Multiboot Channel-VIIZ.wad channel working for Wii multigame backups
    -HBC working
    -WAD manager channel working

    I want to modify the disc loading channel to load wii backups, multi wii backups and GC backups, so i dont need all those channels anymore.

    I read a lot about SoftMii, but i dont really like the preloader channel... also read a lot about Starfall but im a little bit scared about downgrading... :-(
    Are these tools the only way to load backups from the disc channel?
    and can i safely downgrade my wii using AnyRegionChanger in the HBC? will al above channels still work or do i have to install everything again? or do i have to uninstall all channels etc first?

    thank you!
     
  2. erolz
    OP

    Member erolz GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    448
    Country:
    Belgium
    anyone?
     
  3. fruitman

    Newcomer fruitman Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    Preloader isnt a channel, its sort of a Wii bios (like when you start up a pc you get a menu if you press delete/f8 or whatever). It has a lot of options [​IMG] i've installed it on quite a few Wii's no problems at all, even helped me recover from putting on a dodgy custom health screen.

    if your setup is ok how you have it now why bother changing it?

    I don't think you can boot Wii multidiscs from disc channel in Softmii?, so if you did go ahead and downgrade/install Softmii would be best keep that channel on.

    any region changer is as safe as anything else to downgrade mate, will need wifi setup to access internet though.

    use the latest Softmii files and tut.
     
  4. BigEN

    Newcomer BigEN Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    Greece
    Take a look at the MiiWii Package.

    It's the easiest way to softmod your Wii with the features you want to have.
     

Share This Page