Dios Mios -- Need help

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by neospike, Jul 1, 2012.

Jul 1, 2012

Dios Mios -- Need help by neospike at 7:19 AM (1,242 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. neospike
    OP

    Newcomer neospike Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Canada
    I need some help from the knowledgeable folks on these forums!

    I installed the Dios Mios Wad in order to play my Cube games from my USB Hard Drive, and that aspect of it worked out just great. But, when I have the Cube game and I want to play them off the disc from the main Wii Start Screen, the drive makes a noise like it is loading, and then the screen goes black and does nothing. These are not backups, but my actual GCN games themselves.

    Please help me figure out where the problem lies that I lose access to playing the games directly from the disc as well.

    Thanks to anyone who can help.
     
  2. donovan6000

    Newcomer donovan6000 Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    Thats one of the side affects of dm and dml. To load disc from disk drive you can use dios-mios-booter and choose to boot disc in drive. I'm pretty sure that most other loaders also have this option.
     
  3. neospike
    OP

    Newcomer neospike Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Canada
    Ah, okay then. I thought somehow I messed up.

    Thanks.
     
  4. Ltrain23

    Newcomer Ltrain23 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    New release last night of Dios Mios 2.0 fixes the issue and allows you to play genuine GCN discs again. You can find it at the DM Google Code download page.
     
  5. Anon10W1z

    Member Anon10W1z GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,112
    Location:
    Somewhere over the rainbow
    Country:
    United States
    I thought DM 2.0 was released more than a week back?
     
  6. Dork

    Member Dork GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    841
    Country:
    United States
    He meant it got updated.
     
  7. Anon10W1z

    Member Anon10W1z GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,112
    Location:
    Somewhere over the rainbow
    Country:
    United States
    Well then he put it in a confusing way.
     
  8. W hat

    Member W hat Rhythm Heaven Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2007
    Messages:
    606
    Country:
    United States
    It's crediar's fault - he keeps updating but calls every new release "DIOS MIOS 2.0". It should be something like "2.1a" or "2.07.09" (the date of upload)
     
  9. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,390
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    it's 2.0 update 5

    you can refer to them as minor revision (on the compatibility list on the wiki, it's how it's used : 2.0.5)
     

Share This Page