Dingoo A330 has been released!

Discussion in 'User Submitted News' started by jackol13, May 10, 2010.

May 10, 2010
  1. jackol13
    OP

    Newcomer jackol13 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Australia
    The new dingoo has been released hope to see a review of it to it is $122.80 / $109 USD
    Shoptemp link
     


  2. mercluke

    Member mercluke ‮҉

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,161
    Location:
    Perth
    Country:
    Australia
    i think i'll save $24 and just get the a320... (when i have the cash [​IMG])
     
  3. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    What's the difference? Aside from looking like a tiny PSP the 330 seems to be almost the same system.
     
  4. Maz7006

    Member Maz7006 iSEXu

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    Lebanon
    I believe this whole dingo thing is just really a waste of money, i mean it would be more logical getting a DSTWO instead (considering you have a DS in the first place)... but still you can pick up a used Lite and buy the DSTWO and it will weigh out to be the same.
     
  5. mercluke

    Member mercluke ‮҉

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,161
    Location:
    Perth
    Country:
    Australia
    a330 has twice the ram (iirc)
    and it can use an overpriced wireless gamepad ($25 on shoptemp)
     
  6. Costello

    Administrator Costello Headmaster

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    12,030
    More RAM, I dont know about the CPU, new design, and can be turned into an actual game console plugged to the TV (with the game controllers)
    I don't know if it justifies its price, but the idea of using it as a game console sounds interesting...
    Playing SNES/megadrive/all other emulated systems on the TV = win
    I'm annoyed that the dingoo manufacturer didn't drop the price of the good old A320...
     
  7. mercluke

    Member mercluke ‮҉

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,161
    Location:
    Perth
    Country:
    Australia
    that would have been truly awesome [​IMG]
     
  8. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,307
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If you're interested in buying one, please, considering using my referral link.
    http://shoptemp.com/products/Dingoo-A330-H...99.html?ref=900

    I'll get a fair bit of store credit for it.

    I have to admit I'm somewhat tempted by the A330, but I already got the GP2X Wiz a while back, and was disappointed by it...
     
  9. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,347
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    does sony know about this? [​IMG]
     
  10. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    I'm sure I'm the only one that noticed.
     
  11. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,307
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Actually, I just checked the A330 against the A320.

    *snip
    # CPU Ingenic JZ4732 @ 336MHz, underclocked from 400MHz (MIPS architecture).
    # RAM 32MB at 133MHz.

    *snip
    # CPU speed 400 MHz.
    # RAM 64MB at 133MHz.

    It appears that the A320 has the same 400mhz processor, but it has been underclocked, whilst the A330 has not, but the A330 indeed has more RAM.
    I don't know if you can over/underclock the CPU.
     
  12. zeromac

    Member zeromac Finally reached 1000 posts EXACTLY

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    2,194
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    Australia
    Dammit Costello!

    This is why i didn't like the whole refferal idea!
    People like this posting and asking for buyers to use their refferal links so they get free stuff!

    And fuck that's advertising, which is against the rules!
     
  13. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,307
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I normally wouldn't just bluntly advertise like that, but the whole topic started off advertising the A330 on Shoptemp anyway...
     
  14. zeromac

    Member zeromac Finally reached 1000 posts EXACTLY

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    2,194
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    Australia
    Yes it did but the thread was just saying
    'Hey guys heres just a heads up that the A330 is up in Shoptemp'
    Not
    'Hey guys A330 is up for shoptemp use my referral link plz plz plz i'll get storecredit!'

    Case closed

    No advertising
     
  15. JohnLoco

    Member JohnLoco GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    227
    Country:
    Yugoslavia
    mm, do want
     
  16. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,307
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well fuck me for just politely asking. [​IMG]
    It's not like I was even going to influence anyone into buying it, the topic starter did that.
     
  17. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    we're on user submitted news section.Period.
     
  18. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,307
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well if that's what you think...well I'm sorry if I did break any rules or just piss anyone off.
    But that's up to the mods to decide, this is ShopTemp, GBAtemp's partner site after all...
     
  19. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,347
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    were the only ones that noticed [​IMG]
     
  20. Costello

    Administrator Costello Headmaster

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    12,030
    I don't think the info on the shoptemp description (about the CPU) is very accurate [​IMG]
    and as for the affiliate link, better keep that in your sig indeed.
    zeromac, no need to get so angry, you can just report the post to moderators [​IMG]
     

Share This Page