DeSmuME's Action Replay function won't work

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Jazin Kay, Oct 19, 2010.

Oct 19, 2010
  1. Jazin Kay
    OP

    Newcomer Jazin Kay Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    I desperately need answers for this. No other corner of the internet I can find will answer/can answer.


    My problem is seemingly identical to the problem detailed in this thread.

    I found it in a Google search result in an effort to solve my problem, but when I followed the steps there, I did not find a solution.

    When I click "save" after I have typed in a new code, a small window appears that says "can't write to file" or something to that effect. My folder containing the emulator is NOT within my "Program Files" folder, so the solution that worked for the OP in the above linked thread was no help to me.



    How do I solve this? Asking as simply as I possibly can, here.
     
  2. kevan

    Member kevan Imagination rules the world

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    1,378
    Location:
    Place
    Country:
    Australia
    What games are you trying to use?
     
  3. Jazin Kay
    OP

    Newcomer Jazin Kay Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Pokemon White.
     
  4. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    Config -> Path Settings -> Set all paths to the DeSmuME folder
     
  5. ByteMunch

    Member ByteMunch GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    444
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Run DeSmuME as administrator?
     
  6. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    So it's very likely that it's not a UAC issue preventing him from writing to the folder.
     
  7. Jazin Kay
    OP

    Newcomer Jazin Kay Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]

    It appears as so. The error dealie still pops up that says "can't write to file".

    If it is not a UAC problem, what problem is it?
     
  8. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    Don't know...
    UAC doesn't protect the \users folder, and it looks like you've got everything on the desktop.
     
  9. Jazin Kay
    OP

    Newcomer Jazin Kay Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Would anyone know?

    Or must my search for a solution continue onward, down the dusty internet trail?
     

Share This Page