D2Pro9 firmware 2.3 via DVD

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Phreeq, Aug 20, 2008.

Aug 20, 2008

D2Pro9 firmware 2.3 via DVD by Phreeq at 5:24 AM (1,527 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. Phreeq
    OP

    Newcomer Phreeq Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United States
    Is upgrading the d2pro9 possible with a DVD??


    I have the inching problem, and I don't have any money to get the D2Prog..


    Is there anyway to get the inching problem to stop without the D2Prog!?

    I just wasted more money than I should have just getting the chip, I plug it in, and it epic fails.

    It's very frustrating....
     
  2. dexmaus

    Newcomer dexmaus Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    what's a inching problem?
     
  3. Dermy

    Member Dermy GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2007
    Messages:
    314
    Country:
    United States
    I don't think you can. The update upgrades the actel chip which has to be through the programmer. You can always burn the 1.6 config disc and update the spi but I don't really think it will fix your problem.

    Inching is where the disc doesn't go in or out all the way. So if you try to insert it, it will go in a bit and stop, or it will go in a bit, then stop, then go again. It can do the same thing when ejecting.

    There have also been problems when the disc wouldn't spin up immediately. That happened to me when I tried the 2.1 fw. I stayed on 1.1 until 2.3 came out and fixed everything.

    What version of the d2pro9 do you have? d2c, d2c-2 or d2e?
     
  4. Phreeq
    OP

    Newcomer Phreeq Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United States
    Uhh I have the D2C chipset, but I think my D2Pro is D2E, which is supposed to be compatible with every wii right?
     
  5. Dermy

    Member Dermy GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2007
    Messages:
    314
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah if your wii is d2c the d2e compatible d2pro should work with your wii.
     
  6. Phreeq
    OP

    Newcomer Phreeq Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, so any ideas on what I'm supposed to do?
     
  7. dermonddiesonne

    Newcomer dermonddiesonne Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States

    @EvilShenanigans!

    Hi,
    Do you have a d2pro9 - d2e (blue label) ?
    I have the same inching problem and i have a d2pro9 - d2e (blue label) on Wii-Clip.
    I have a D2C chipset.
    Do you think the upgrade with 2.3 fw fixed everything to my d2pro9 also ?
     
  8. Chanser

    Member Chanser :o

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,648
    Country:
    Macau
    I found the DVD upgrade flashed the actel chip too, I checked this with my D2Prog.
     
  9. Phreeq
    OP

    Newcomer Phreeq Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United States
    SO if i can somehow get it to load, it would update it?


    Yay!
     
  10. kid sampson

    Member kid sampson GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    190
    Country:
    United States
    Was this question really answered?

    I've also installed a D2Pro9 on my d2c-2 Wii and am experiencing ejecting issues. Could I use the utility disc to solve this problem? If not, what is the utility disk for?

    And would I need to burn it a certain way in order for it to load or do just as I have done with ImgBurn on isos?

    Thanks.
     

Share This Page