CycloDS refuses to update to 1.54

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by AitchDeeTee, Mar 31, 2009.

Mar 31, 2009
  1. AitchDeeTee
    OP

    Newcomer AitchDeeTee Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    It's already version 1.53, and the file for the next update is sitting in the main folder, but when I boot it up nothing happens. What's the problem?
     
  2. OunknownO

    Newcomer OunknownO Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States

    it's dosen't like you XD
     
  3. Santee

    Member Santee Jalapeño

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    812
    Location:
    Conneticut
    Country:
    United States
    It has to be in the root of the micro sd card.
     
  4. AitchDeeTee
    OP

    Newcomer AitchDeeTee Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    Root is the folder you get right when you select the storage device, right? Before opening any subfolders?

    That's where it is...nothing. What else do I have to do to get it to update? I did everything the readme said to do, renamed it to update.evo, put it in the right folder, and nothing's happening! I've updated before and never had this problem.
     
  5. Santee

    Member Santee Jalapeño

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    812
    Location:
    Conneticut
    Country:
    United States
    Is it named just update
     
  6. Fun_Zephyr

    Member Fun_Zephyr GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    320
    Location:
    Victoria
    Country:
    Australia
    You should not have to rename the file as the file inside the zip file you downloaded is already called update.evo.

    Basically you have downloaded a zip file and inside it is 2 files "Readme.txt" and "update.evo". All you do is extract the update.evo to the root of the memory card. Simply drag and drop the update.evo file.

    Placing the zip file on the memory card and calling it update.evo will not help you as far as I am aware.

    I hope this help [​IMG]
     
  7. Eternity`

    Member Eternity` GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    107
    Location:
    Holland
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Or try using the force update. while booting the cyclods fw press arrow down.

    -Eternity
     

Share This Page