CycloDS Evolution v1.57 BETA 2

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by Fis2, Feb 24, 2010.

Feb 24, 2010

CycloDS Evolution v1.57 BETA 2 by Fis2 at 9:53 AM (4,406 Views / 0 Likes) 35 replies

  1. Fis2
    OP

    Newcomer Fis2 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    CycloDS Evolution v1.57 BETA 2 firmware has been released for testing, changes include:

    * Fixed AM/PM time display bug
    * Experimental fix for CAS:POR (credit to yellow wood goblin)
    * Resolved a RTC related bug which should fix issues involving real-time events in some games
    * Game compatibility fixes (DSi 0025 wifi, 4252, 4340, 4663, 4666)

    Download: 1.57 beta 2
    Official Thread: http://www.teamcyclops.com/forum/showthread.php?t=12999
     


  2. callmebob

    Member callmebob The Grandpa of Awe!

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2007
    Messages:
    619
    Location:
    Bitburger Brewery (a lot)
    Country:
    Germany
    Thanks for the update.
     
  3. Chrono_Tata

    Member Chrono_Tata GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    851
    Country:
    Thailand
    Who is yellow wood goblin? O___o
     
  4. ProtoKun7

    Global Moderator ProtoKun7 GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 3

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,480
    Location:
    Gallifrey
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    When I read this over at TC, a member explained that "yellow wood goblin" codes for Acekard R.P.G. apparently...
     
  5. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    What glitch was there in Portrait of Ruin? Unless this is about the ages-old freezing problem, but that was determined to be a microSD issue, was it not?
     
  6. _Chaz_

    Member _Chaz_ GBAtemp's Official Mook™

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5,624
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks, I don't know if this changes much for me, but I love to have the latest firmware.



    [​IMG]
     
  7. sfg

    Member sfg GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    299
    Country:
    United States
    Normmatt said it's actually a bug in the game that caused it to freeze. Of course, I don't think it freezes on the original carts, but maybe slower microSD triggered the bug.
    It's fixed now, though.
     
  8. Jakob95

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    That sucks I wish that fix was only for the Acekard 2i.
     
  9. sfg

    Member sfg GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    299
    Country:
    United States
    "Waaaah...other people have what I have. I'm gonna kill myself. Waaaah."

    Get over it, kid.
     
  10. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    Team Cyclops has an annoying tendency to release unnecessary betas right before one is really needed. (Yes, I'm talking about Sonic Racing)
     
  11. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States

    Heh, was just thinking the very same thing. Hope the next beta comes soon.
     
  12. Chanser

    Member Chanser :o

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,648
    Country:
    Macau
  13. Ritsuki

    Member Ritsuki ORAORAORAORA

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,217
    Country:
    Switzerland
    For me, the RTC fix was way more important that the Sonic Racing compatibility :/
     
  14. Sumea

    Member Sumea Disco Ninja Frog

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2008
    Messages:
    1,313
    Location:
    Turku
    Country:
    Finland
    That was totally uncalled for.

    Only thing he did was note that cycloDS has something over Acekard... and the fact that cyclops team still has no DSi cart.

    But, he did not say anything rude, most kiddy thing to there is tp be rude for no reason... christ.... I WAS FROZEN TODAYY!!
     
  15. Bloodangel

    Member Bloodangel GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    437
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    looks like your wish came true [​IMG]
     
  16. Chanser

    Member Chanser :o

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,648
    Country:
    Macau
    Sonic doesn't work BTW.
     
  17. Bloodangel

    Member Bloodangel GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    437
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    people saying it does.. but froze after the 4th race
     
  18. Chanser

    Member Chanser :o

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,648
    Country:
    Macau
    Froze during the first mission.
     
  19. Bloodangel

    Member Bloodangel GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    437
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    did u try with stealth mode too m8 ?

    and was your rom trimmed or untrimmed?
     
  20. Chanser

    Member Chanser :o

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,648
    Country:
    Macau
    Stealth mode doesn't work and the game was untouched.
     

Share This Page