CycloDS Evolution Firmware v2.2 Released!

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by Gariscus, Mar 3, 2011.

Mar 3, 2011
  1. Gariscus
    OP

    Member Gariscus Former Team Cyclops Mod

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    646
    Country:
    Australia
    CycloDS Evolution Firmware v2.2 has been released for both Evolution and iEvolution and is available for download from the support page.

    Changes in this release include:

    • Common
      • Game compatibility fixes (DSi 0120, 5418, 5424, 5435, 5444 and more)
    • iEVO
      • Resolved MicroSD stability issue causing freezing in rare cases

    http://www.teamcyclops.com/forum/showthread.php?t=11015
     
  2. Qtis

    Member Qtis Grey Knight Inquisitor

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    3,762
    Location:
    The Forge
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Good show! Time to go testing again!


    -Qtis
     
  3. Vigilante

    Member Vigilante TempLurker

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1,555
    Location:
    CyberSpace IQ:OVER 9000
    Country:
    Philippines
    How about homebrew compatibility did it get better
     
  4. Qtis

    Member Qtis Grey Knight Inquisitor

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    3,762
    Location:
    The Forge
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I'll be testing this out today. Uploaded both updates to filetrip.net while I was at it. Filetrip.net link


    -Qtis

    EDIT: And the first game to load takes a while. It is not corrupted or anything else. Just wait a few seconds [​IMG]
     
  5. Vigilante

    Member Vigilante TempLurker

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1,555
    Location:
    CyberSpace IQ:OVER 9000
    Country:
    Philippines
    Okay,hope they did it better with this update
     
  6. OunknownO

    Newcomer OunknownO Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    the cheat doesn't function
     
  7. mixinluv2u

    Member mixinluv2u GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    603
    Country:
    United States
    does Radiant Historia (U) work now? it's not listed in the changelog, but the changelog also said "and more"...
     
  8. Qtis

    Member Qtis Grey Knight Inquisitor

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    3,762
    Location:
    The Forge
    Country:
    Antarctica
    At least to the point that I've played it. So far no freezes or whatever. Saving works and such [​IMG]


    -Qtis
     
  9. Knyaz Vladimir

    Member Knyaz Vladimir 3DS Hacker

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    555
    Location:
    Unconfirmed
    Country:
    Canada
    Interesting thing about the Cyclo- I'm still on B.5!

    Also, I still can't reregister at the forums. Anyone know why my hotmail and gmail account are banned?
     
  10. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    There are certain email clients that TC instantly do not allow. Hotmail and Gmail are 2 of them. It's got something to do with spam and the fact that most spam comes from those clients.
     

Share This Page