CycloDS Evolution firmware v1.51 released

Discussion in 'User Submitted News' started by johnchan, Nov 28, 2008.

Nov 28, 2008
  1. johnchan
    OP

    Newcomer johnchan Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    From the website:
     
  2. Chanser

    Member Chanser :o

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,648
    Country:
    Macau
    I guess this fixes Chrono yanky.
     
  3. Curley5959

    Member Curley5959 CCC Member!

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    This was already posted somewhere.. Cyclo section I think but I guess it doesn't matter.. People, such as me hadn't seen it straight away in the other topic
     
  4. ackers

    Member ackers GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    Messages:
    990
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I used this fw on Chrono and it still crashed using a clean ROM.
     
  5. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,307
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It's awfully unclear if this fixes Chrono Trigger or that Disney Penguin game (3054)

    Apparently some rom sites listed both at (3054)
     
  6. kevenka

    Member kevenka GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2007
    Messages:
    930
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    Yea, TC is always on top of things [​IMG]
     
  7. Tanas

    Member Tanas GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,258
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I got past the first warp, did it crash after that for you?
     
  8. Freeben666

    Newcomer Freeben666 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Location:
    Paris, France
    Country:
    France
    3054 is for Chrono Trigger.

    I don't know about the release list sites numbering, but on the newsgroup Chrono Trigger is numbered 3054.

    Check the result numbers for "Chrono Trigger" +3054 on google and compare with 3055...
     
  9. Immortal Game

    Member Immortal Game GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, it's probably a typo. Chrono Trigger still did the time warp thing when I tried it yesterday on v1.50, but after updating it was fine.
     
  10. Joey90

    Member Joey90 Not around any more

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Messages:
    703
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Most ROMsites seem to have CT as 3055...

    http://www.googlefight.com/index.php?lang=...no+trigger+3055 [​IMG]
     
  11. skyman747

    Member skyman747 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    399
    Country:
    United States
    I can do the same thing with Club Penguin, and it shows it was 3055.

    http://www.googlefight.com/index.php?lang=...guin+Force+3054
     
  12. Invader TAK

    Newcomer Invader TAK Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Sounds like the scene needs to get this numbering issue straightened out. But if the new firmware works on Chrono Trigger (US), I'm happy.
     
  13. JPH

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    My CycloDS was working fine before, but since it updated all I get after the Loading Menu is two blank white screens.

    Am I the only one who's had this problem when updating to v1.51?
     
  14. B-Blue

    Member B-Blue im a slut

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    2,444
    Country:
    I'll update now, give me 2 minutes

    EDIT: No white screens or anything, everything seems to be fine...
     
  15. jamvega

    Newcomer jamvega Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    After upgrading from 1.41 to 1.51, my "Professor Layton and the Curious Village" cannot load saved games!

    I tap on a saved game, it goes to the "Our Story so Far..." screen, and FREEZES. The music is still playing normally.

    I tried deleting the saved games and creating a new one at the drawbridge, but after rebooting, I get the same problem!

    Then I tried downgrading back to 1.41, then I created a new saved game, the saved game would not load.

    I tried formatted the microSD card, put on a new copy of the .NDS, new saved game, SAME PROBLEM!

    I noticed 1.51 was supposed to fix compatability with #3049 (which looks like a japanese version of Professor layton??). Maybe that screwed up compatibility with the US one??

    Anyone else encounter this issue??
    (my gf is gonna kill me when she finds out her saved game won't load :S)
     

Share This Page