Cyclo site down?

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by Hakcu, Jan 8, 2010.

Jan 8, 2010

Cyclo site down? by Hakcu at 5:34 PM (2,023 Views / 0 Likes) 16 replies

  1. Hakcu
    OP

    Newcomer Hakcu Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Spain
    Its just me or is it really down?
    Thanks in advice

    PS: 1st post? [​IMG]
     
  2. sfg

    Member sfg GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    299
    Country:
    United States
  3. iFish

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    i smell a dupe account
     
  4. ProtoKun7

    Global Moderator ProtoKun7 GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 3

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,480
    Location:
    Gallifrey
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah, happens a lot; at least there are unofficial alternatives available while it's down [​IMG]


    |
    |
    |
    V
     
  5. Hakcu
    OP

    Newcomer Hakcu Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Spain
    Thanks to all [​IMG]
     
  6. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
  7. Gariscus

    Member Gariscus Former Team Cyclops Mod

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    646
    Country:
    Australia
    Hope they are back soon, but at least there are alternatives such as this CycloDS section.
     
  8. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Well, for me, the only use TC forums actually have is when they release a new firmware update, you can read (or report) issues with them and that's about it. Going there to just hang out and BS is just not really worthwhile and it's considered by many to be just cluttering up their forums if you're not talking about issues. At least, that's the general feeling I get when there.
     
  9. sfg

    Member sfg GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    299
    Country:
    United States
    It shows as down now. Although a bit earlier it said it was up even though it wasn't.

    So I guess it's relatively reliable. [​IMG]
     
  10. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    Weird, it says it's up but that's because the site is back. I have no clue why it says it's down for you. [​IMG]
     
  11. Gariscus

    Member Gariscus Former Team Cyclops Mod

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    646
    Country:
    Australia
    That's all I really use TC forums for plus helping noobs.
     
  12. ProtoKun7

    Global Moderator ProtoKun7 GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 3

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,480
    Location:
    Gallifrey
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Often, downforeveryone gives that result because the TeamCyclops site itself is up, but the /forum area is the area that's down. I can't get it to try those areas, it'll only try the basic URL.
     
  13. Gariscus

    Member Gariscus Former Team Cyclops Mod

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    646
    Country:
    Australia
    Down again...
     
  14. kiwovo

    Member kiwovo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 11, 2007
    Messages:
    105
    Country:
    Israel
    yep why its down
     
  15. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Who knows why it's down.....they go down like that quite often. I was on early yesterday just fine. It's either they hit their bandwidth limit, maybe they're doing some kind of maintenance, server issues, the weather, who knows.

    But really, unless they have a new FW available, it doesn't really matter. I'm sure they'll be back eventually.
     
  16. ProtoKun7

    Global Moderator ProtoKun7 GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 3

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,480
    Location:
    Gallifrey
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The amusing thing is, I got a server error when I just tried to open this page...[​IMG]
     
  17. Gariscus

    Member Gariscus Former Team Cyclops Mod

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    646
    Country:
    Australia
    Up again.. At least for me...
     

Share This Page