1. Wrathalos

    Wrathalos GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2016
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    United States
    Ah thanks, sorry I didn't see that you posted it earlier, haha I'm blind. Very helpful! :)
     
    Last edited by Wrathalos, Feb 4, 2018
    wicksand420 likes this.
  2. WannyTiggah

    WannyTiggah GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2014
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    Chile
    Question... will this be updated whenever there's updates to luma3ds, to avoid getting behind in features?
     
  3. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    9,650
    Country:
    United States
    No because Gameshark cheat support is coming for rosalina
     
  4. WannyTiggah

    WannyTiggah GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2014
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    Chile
    And NTR plugins loading?
     
  5. Agent Moose

    Agent Moose GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2014
    Messages:
    407
    Country:
    United States
    Why is it that when I close a game by pressing the home button then hitting "Close" and try to reenter a game, my 3DS gets stuck on the 3DS Splash screen? It never did this until I installed this version of Luma with the plugin loader.
     
  6. dsrules

    dsrules GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,813
    Country:
    That's what happened when you used a cheat plugin on ntr 3.2 or higher, I guess the same bug also exists on the Luma plugin loader
     
  7. Schezo92

    Schezo92 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011
    Messages:
    169
    Country:
    United States
    I feel like I'm missing something obvious here, The screen flashes green for MHXX but I can't ever bring the menu up. It seems to work on Kirby Triple Deluxe and Devil Survivor 2 Record Breaker though. Any reason why it won't load the menu?
    I'm using the ActionReplay/ActionReplay.plg method.

    Update: Figured it out, turns out the database's cheat.txt for MHXX has too many cheats and causes the plugin to bug out, I deleted the ones I never planned on using and it seemed to load.
     
    Last edited by Schezo92, Feb 10, 2018
  8. Bluespheal

    Bluespheal GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2016
    Messages:
    285
    Country:
    Mexico
    Are you using another plugin while trying to use this? maybe they are conflicting with each other, that's just my guess...
     
  9. aos10

    aos10 Yuuki chan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Messages:
    4,721
    Country:
    Saudi Arabia
    i made some cheats for Ace attorney (infinite tries)

    but i don't like how it looks

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    i have to go to action replay to activate the cheats, how i make them appears in the front?
     
  10. busmanl30

    busmanl30 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2017
    Messages:
    234
    Country:
    United States
    :wtf: WHERE lol
     
  11. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    9,650
    Country:
    United States
    COMING
     
  12. Wrathalos

    Wrathalos GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2016
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    United States
  13. busmanl30

    busmanl30 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2017
    Messages:
    234
    Country:
    United States
    this will be cool ill use the luma one just to load cheats and ctrof for testing lol
     
  14. powerdoll

    powerdoll Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    But this is duckbills version and isnt capable for action replay Codes ,only gateshark , even u cant search for Cheats urself.
     
    Last edited by powerdoll, Feb 12, 2018
  15. Wrathalos

    Wrathalos GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2016
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    United States
    No one said it's a replica, CTRPF is still gonna be useful.
     
  16. Daddymememaster

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2017
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    So if I copy the cheat folder to the root of my SD card it will automatically work
     
  17. Daddymememaster

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2017
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    Hello I need help when ever I put the action replay folder in my luma folder it still doesn't work ex: SD:lumal/plugin/action replay/action replay.plg
     
  18. Wrathalos

    Wrathalos GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2016
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    United States
    You're doing it wrong, it should be EXACTLY as it says on the front page:
    • If a plugin isn't found in the tid folder, Luma3DS will search for ActionReplay.plg in sd:/luma/plugins/ActionReplay/ActionReplay.plg
    No spaces and caps might matter I don't know.
     
  19. Lucky Dearly

    Lucky Dearly GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    213
    Country:
    United States
    hey all, anybody got any working cheats for Super Smash Bros 3ds? The ones I got from git don't seem to work and I doubt there is a working plugin out there.
     
  20. dsrules

    dsrules GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,813
    Country:
    try this one, it's 2+ years old, not sure it works or not
    http://www.speedfly.cn/11033.html
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - CTRPluginFramework, Plugin, Action