1. CrimsoniteX

    CrimsoniteX GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    212
    Country:
    United States
    I meant forced, should have specified.
    Anyway when dealing with AMD processors and Video Cards, clock speeds make a huge difference.
     
  2. cubin'

    cubin' GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2007
    Messages:
    1,866
    Country:
    Some people can't afford to have top of the line hardware all the time [​IMG]

    You have a PS3 I believe so it's obviously not a problem for you.
     
  3. cheapassdave

    cheapassdave GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    220
    Country:
    United States
    why would i lie dude?

    anywho, thanks guys with the overclocking info. i increased about 150Mhz and it made a world of a difference. most of the settings are on high and results in slim to none lag. thanks, im very happy [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  4. ZAFDeltaForce

    ZAFDeltaForce Specialist
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,793
    Country:
    Singapore
    I wish to try the demo, but my graphic card sucks beyond belief. I plan to get a Leadtek 8800GTS, but I'm not sure if I'm making the right decision.

    What do you guys think? Should I go as planned or do you have something else to recommend?

    And while I'm a this, is it true XFX > Leadtek or the other way around? Thanks
     
  5. cheapassdave

    cheapassdave GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    220
    Country:
    United States
  6. spas

    spas GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2006
    Messages:
    389
    Country:
    Running on 1680 x 1050 all settings on high (other than objects which wont allow) with Geforce BFG 8800 GTS 320 OC
    Core 2 Duo
    2x 1GB 800 MHZ Memory

    I am impressed it ran it on my desktop res.
     
  7. BoneMonkey

    BoneMonkey The cheese stash is a lie.
    Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2006
    Messages:
    3,226
    Country:
    United States
    anyone know how i can grab ppl by the throat in the demo ?

    i cant figure it out lol
     
  8. cheapassdave

    cheapassdave GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    220
    Country:
    United States
    get really close to them and press F
     
  9. BoneMonkey

    BoneMonkey The cheese stash is a lie.
    Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2006
    Messages:
    3,226
    Country:
    United States
    choke time !

    tyvm !
     
  10. Zorn

    Zorn GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Messages:
    418
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    [​IMG] I can play it!! (amd64 3200+, 6800GT, 1G ram)


    ... on low [​IMG]

    EDIT: hey is it possible to show the fps?
     
  11. sekhu

    sekhu moo?
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,153
    Country:
    i can run this on low settings for everything, the fps sucks (you can run a flyby using the bat files included), however, the sound on my system is glitchy and sounds corrupted, anyone know how to resolve this?

    I'm using the onboard ac97
     
  12. FrozenOne23

    FrozenOne23 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    174
    Country:
    Netherlands
  13. SonyUSA

    SonyUSA We're all mad here
    Contributor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    1,552
    Country:
    United States

    I think you've already answered your own question...
     
  14. cheapassdave

    cheapassdave GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    220
    Country:
    United States
    for fps:
    press the console key "`" and type in........ r_displayinfo 1
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - crysis,