create Template for blue button sky3ds ourself

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by srwgin, Jun 8, 2016.

Jun 8, 2016
  1. srwgin
    OP

    Member srwgin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2013
    Messages:
    492
    Country:
    China
    download template_tools.zip
    put rom together
    run Parse.bat
    then get the parsed.txt
    copy it to the template.txt
    then use DiskWriterV203b4 write

    important thing
    if rom is ap check
    you must modify rom before write
    use winhex open rom
    go to 0x000001fe change 03 to 00
    then go to 0x00000207 change 40 to 00
    save
    then use DiskWriterV203b4 write
    only cfw can run it ofw can not see game icon just white
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by srwgin, Jun 8, 2016


  2. jon2491

    Member jon2491 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2014
    Messages:
    141
    Country:
    Spain
    Wow this actually worked. Tested with Kirby Planet Robobot (which has no template and has AP) and seems to work on blue Sky3DS using luma. Thank you.
     
  3. EpicMedz

    Newcomer EpicMedz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2015
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Can you play online with private headers?

    Sent from my HTC Desire 510 using Tapatalk
     
  4. EpicMedz

    Newcomer EpicMedz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2015
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Can you use this to play online?

    Sent from my HTC Desire 510 using Tapatalk
     
  5. jon2491

    Member jon2491 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2014
    Messages:
    141
    Country:
    Spain
    I guess you can, but I haven't tried (I'm not taking that risk).
     
  6. EpicMedz

    Newcomer EpicMedz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2015
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What does the OP mean by 'go to 0x000001fe change 03 to 00' and 'then go to 0x00000207 change 40 to 00'. When I search for the numbers on HxD they do not come up. (I'm a bit of a noob at this stuff:D)
     
  7. [^Blark^]

    Member [^Blark^] GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2012
    Messages:
    439
    Country:
    United States
    I'm on 9.2 no custom firm besides NTR for region free etc. will this allow me to do this? Can I play AP games on blue button or do I need a cfw like luma,cakes,rxtools etc...?
     
  8. jon2491

    Member jon2491 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2014
    Messages:
    141
    Country:
    Spain
    [​IMG]

    Those games may not work on <9.6, but you should try it.
     
  9. EpicMedz

    Newcomer EpicMedz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2015
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks! Played online with Triforce Heroes and it worked flawlessly.

    Sent from my HTC Desire 510 using Tapatalk
     
  10. srwgin
    OP

    Member srwgin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2013
    Messages:
    492
    Country:
    China
    not you can not play if you are not cfw
    if it can how sky3ds group sell orange sky3ds+ ^ ^
     
    Last edited by srwgin, Jun 20, 2016
  11. tjhooker73

    Member tjhooker73 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2015
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    United States
    NTR does not patch SIG checks so no.
     
  12. Dhaze

    Newcomer Dhaze Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Singapore
    omg this is really great. i can get rid off dust from my sky3ds blue button :D
    thank you...
     
  13. unrealbe

    Newcomer unrealbe Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Belgium
    never did a cfw, is ninjhax 2.7 good for this? What do I need to do after getting that?
     
  14. srwgin
    OP

    Member srwgin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2013
    Messages:
    492
    Country:
    China
    no only support cfw
     
  15. simonrule

    Newcomer simonrule Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    United States
    same problem the game i'm using is boku no hero academia battle for all can anyone help me please
     
  16. srwgin
    OP

    Member srwgin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2013
    Messages:
    492
    Country:
    China
  17. Raugo

    Member Raugo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2014
    Messages:
    286
    Country:
    Spain
    Look the image posted by jon2491
     
  18. simonrule

    Newcomer simonrule Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    United States
    thank you guys the game really did work :)
     
  19. HappyzLife

    Member HappyzLife ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2015
    Messages:
    197
    Location:
    I'M EVERYWHERE
    Country:
    Italy
    This does not work for my Kingdom Hearts custom rom (italian patch applied), it does not have an ap check and i cant figure how to import it in my template cause the txt just say "ERROR: "[Patch ITA - EUR] Kingdom Hearts Dream Drop Distance.3ds" contains invalid data"
     
  20. wsquan171

    Member wsquan171 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2015
    Messages:
    257
    Country:
    China
    not sure but it seems either the program can't handle how the rom is patched or the rom itself is a bad dump. Can the patched rom be played on GW? Also check if the template can be generated before applying the patch so we can know where the problem is. Not sure how all the template stuff works so can't offer much help, sorry.
     

Share This Page