Hacking create Template for blue button sky3ds ourself

srwgin

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 13, 2013
Messages
519
Trophies
0
XP
360
Country
China
download template_tools.zip
put rom together
run Parse.bat
then get the parsed.txt
copy it to the template.txt
then use DiskWriterV203b4 write

important thing
if rom is ap check
you must modify rom before write
use winhex open rom
go to 0x000001fe change 03 to 00
then go to 0x00000207 change 40 to 00
save
then use DiskWriterV203b4 write
only cfw can run it ofw can not see game icon just white
 

Attachments

  • template_tools.zip
    75.3 KB · Views: 5,321
Last edited by srwgin,

jon2491

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 14, 2014
Messages
141
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
232
Country
Wow this actually worked. Tested with Kirby Planet Robobot (which has no template and has AP) and seems to work on blue Sky3DS using luma. Thank you.
 

EpicMedz

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 18, 2015
Messages
87
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
113
Country
download template_tools.zip
put rom together
run Parse.bat
then get the parsed.txt
copy it to the template.txt
then use DiskWriterV203b4 write

important thing
if rom is ap check
you must modify rom before write
use winhex open rom
go to 0x000001fe change 03 to 00
then go to 0x00000207 change 40 to 00
save
then use DiskWriterV203b4 write
only cfw can run it ofw can not see game icon just white
Can you play online with private headers?

Sent from my HTC Desire 510 using Tapatalk
 

EpicMedz

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 18, 2015
Messages
87
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
113
Country
Wow this actually worked. Tested with Kirby Planet Robobot (which has no template and has AP) and seems to work on blue Sky3DS using luma. Thank you.
Can you use this to play online?

Sent from my HTC Desire 510 using Tapatalk
 

EpicMedz

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 18, 2015
Messages
87
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
113
Country
download template_tools.zip
put rom together
run Parse.bat
then get the parsed.txt
copy it to the template.txt
then use DiskWriterV203b4 write

important thing
if rom is ap check
you must modify rom before write
use winhex open rom
go to 0x000001fe change 03 to 00
then go to 0x00000207 change 40 to 00
save
then use DiskWriterV203b4 write
only cfw can run it ofw can not see game icon just white
I guess you can, but I haven't tried (I'm not taking that risk).

What does the OP mean by 'go to 0x000001fe change 03 to 00' and 'then go to 0x00000207 change 40 to 00'. When I search for the numbers on HxD they do not come up. (I'm a bit of a noob at this stuff:D)
 

[^Blark^]

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 19, 2012
Messages
498
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
565
Country
United States
I'm on 9.2 no custom firm besides NTR for region free etc. will this allow me to do this? Can I play AP games on blue button or do I need a cfw like luma,cakes,rxtools etc...?
 

jon2491

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 14, 2014
Messages
141
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
232
Country
What does the OP mean by 'go to 0x000001fe change 03 to 00' and 'then go to 0x00000207 change 40 to 00'. When I search for the numbers on HxD they do not come up. (I'm a bit of a noob at this stuff:D)
pFyXcYA.png


I'm on 9.2 no custom firm besides NTR for region free etc. will this allow me to do this? Can I play AP games on blue button or do I need a cfw like luma,cakes,rxtools etc...?
Those games may not work on <9.6, but you should try it.
 

srwgin

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 13, 2013
Messages
519
Trophies
0
XP
360
Country
China
I'm on 9.2 no custom firm besides NTR for region free etc. will this allow me to do this? Can I play AP games on blue button or do I need a cfw like luma,cakes,rxtools etc...?
not you can not play if you are not cfw
if it can how sky3ds group sell orange sky3ds+ ^ ^
 
Last edited by srwgin,

simonrule

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 18, 2009
Messages
68
Trophies
0
XP
224
Country
United States
What does the OP mean by 'go to 0x000001fe change 03 to 00' and 'then go to 0x00000207 change 40 to 00'. When I search for the numbers on HxD they do not come up. (I'm a bit of a noob at this stuff:D)
same problem the game i'm using is boku no hero academia battle for all can anyone help me please
 

HappyzLife

( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2015
Messages
198
Trophies
0
Age
21
Location
I'M EVERYWHERE
XP
163
Country
Italy
This does not work for my Kingdom Hearts custom rom (italian patch applied), it does not have an ap check and i cant figure how to import it in my template cause the txt just say "ERROR: "[Patch ITA - EUR] Kingdom Hearts Dream Drop Distance.3ds" contains invalid data"
 

wsquan171

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 14, 2015
Messages
289
Trophies
0
XP
611
Country
China
This does not work for my Kingdom Hearts custom rom (italian patch applied), it does not have an ap check and i cant figure how to import it in my template cause the txt just say "ERROR: "[Patch ITA - EUR] Kingdom Hearts Dream Drop Distance.3ds" contains invalid data"
not sure but it seems either the program can't handle how the rom is patched or the rom itself is a bad dump. Can the patched rom be played on GW? Also check if the template can be generated before applying the patch so we can know where the problem is. Not sure how all the template stuff works so can't offer much help, sorry.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    RichardTheKing @ RichardTheKing: Of course she'd say no, idiot!