Hacking Question Create new rawnand from scratch?

Mikeltii

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 9, 2019
Messages
35
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
80
Country
Portugal
Well, I got my switch bricked all mess up had update to 9.0.1, tried to downgrade to 5.x.x and 6.0.1 but I can't get stuck at hackdiskmount. I got a rawnand on my computer of her ( no other console or internet come from her I just dont know the version of the firmwar or if it's still okay that backup, I can use to take prodinfo right? I got my prod.keys and my biskey too and even now if I try to dump them it's fine I can get them. So could I create a rawnand from Scratch just with this?

And I got other problem always I tried to put my keys on that rawnand backup to decrypt give fail tentropy, same with the console when I connect her to the PC with memloader and using hackdiskmount none of my keys works, very strange I never had other switch in home or done work in one of my mates. My console is like the last ones before they got patched...

If anyone knows how can I solve it I pay for that, I dont need a clean nand is just too play offline
 

issayloki

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 4, 2018
Messages
139
Trophies
0
Age
42
XP
1,049
Country
Thailand
Well, I got my switch bricked all mess up had update to 9.0.1, tried to downgrade to 5.x.x and 6.0.1 but I can't get stuck at hackdiskmount. I got a rawnand on my computer of her ( no other console or internet come from her I just dont know the version of the firmwar or if it's still okay that backup, I can use to take prodinfo right? I got my prod.keys and my biskey too and even now if I try to dump them it's fine I can get them. So could I create a rawnand from Scratch just with this?

And I got other problem always I tried to put my keys on that rawnand backup to decrypt give fail tentropy, same with the console when I connect her to the PC with memloader and using hackdiskmount none of my keys works, very strange I never had other switch in home or done work in one of my mates. My console is like the last ones before they got patched...

If anyone knows how can I solve it I pay for that, I dont need a clean nand is just too play offline
9.0 can run CFW. Any reason that you want to downgrade?.

Ps. Can you try to backup 9.0 NAND and dump BISKEY see if this time it work. You can use app call NXNANDMANGER.
 
Last edited by issayloki,

Mikeltii

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 9, 2019
Messages
35
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
80
Country
Portugal
I cant run anything no OFW no CFW that's why I want to downgrade, it was running on 9.0.1 next day gave me blue screen.. I tried flash some blank boot of 9.0.1 and 9.0.0 they are the same and nothing, goes straight back to hekate again after I try to launch ofw or cfw.. so I have done a dump of prodinfo but I cant decrypted my biskey 0 give fail entropy its weird. Same for prodinfof.. safe..system and user none seems to accept any of my biskey
 

issayloki

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 4, 2018
Messages
139
Trophies
0
Age
42
XP
1,049
Country
Thailand
I cant run anything no OFW no CFW that's why I want to downgrade, it was running on 9.0.1 next day gave me blue screen.. I tried flash some blank boot of 9.0.1 and 9.0.0 they are the same and nothing, goes straight back to hekate again after I try to launch ofw or cfw.. so I have done a dump of prodinfo but I cant decrypted my biskey 0 give fail entropy its weird. Same for prodinfof.. safe..system and user none seems to accept any of my biskey
Hmmm have you use the new lockpick?. Try to dump 9.0 Nand to check if this time the key is work on 9.0 Nand. Use PC app call NXNANDMAMNGER. I play around with it on my old backup of nand after you load the BISKEY.txt it will tell you what this Nand FW is.
 

Mikeltii

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 9, 2019
Messages
35
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
80
Country
Portugal
The biskey are unique they never change, I tried to use nxnandmanager but the biskey wont work neither. so confuse now, I cant even decrypt my prodinfo.bin I dump I dont understand why
 

issayloki

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 4, 2018
Messages
139
Trophies
0
Age
42
XP
1,049
Country
Thailand
The biskey are unique they never change, I tried to use nxnandmanager but the biskey wont work neither. so confuse now, I cant even decrypt my prodinfo.bin I dump I dont understand why
Hmm are you sure that you did not mis this Biskey with any of the key you might download from internet?. That why try to dump it again to see if it match with the old one you have.
 

Mikeltii

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 9, 2019
Messages
35
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
80
Country
Portugal
im pretty sure i dont even had download any key from the internet not even the prod.keys that ones can be use in different consoles. but biskeys are unique and i have dump them again 2 days ago are the same as was when i was on 6.0.2
 

Mikeltii

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 9, 2019
Messages
35
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
80
Country
Portugal

issayloki

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 4, 2018
Messages
139
Trophies
0
Age
42
XP
1,049
Country
Thailand
I had read that before, he had problem with the USER partition because he thought was missing in his backup but after he figured out he had it, and end up to fixed with with his backup, but he still doesn't know why his biskey 2 or 3 wasn't working..
Right. Sorry could't help you more.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Mikeltii
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2eGyztHGbgQ