CrazyLoad

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by WiiCrazy, Oct 3, 2009.

Oct 3, 2009

CrazyLoad by WiiCrazy at 10:42 PM (3,617 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. WiiCrazy
    OP

    Member WiiCrazy Be water my friend!

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,391
    Location:
    Istanbul
    Country:
    Turkey
    [​IMG]

    download here : http://www.tepetaklak.com/data/CrazyLoadV0.1.rar

    Here is the readme

    Code:
    04/10/2009 WiiCrazy (I.R.on)
    ----------------------------------------------------------------
    
    1. What's CrazyLoad?
    - Just a quick wiiload implementation.
    
    2. What use?
    - You can boot applications from your pc
    - You can send applications to homebrew channel for installation
    
    3. How?
    - Configure your ip and just choose the dol/elf file and click Launch button...
    - Or if you want to install a new application, select the root folder of the app and click install...
    
    4. What do I need?
    - You need .Net Framework 2.0 installed and a duo of wii and pc connected to a network.
    
    5. Bugs?
    - Probably there are, this is just a quick hack.
     
  2. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Another great app/program [​IMG]
     
  3. Adr990

    Member Adr990 To boldly go where no man has gone before!

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,469
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Thanks! [​IMG]

    I couldn't get the new Wii Load to work. (since the old one doesn't work anymore with HBC 1.0.5)

    So this one might work with 1.0.5. Thanks a lot!

    Great job!
     
  4. wiiman123

    Member wiiman123 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    938
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Good work [​IMG]
     
  5. Antonito

    Newcomer Antonito Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    France
    Hello,

    Is it possible to launch homebrew from the Wii menu without being in the HBC?

    Excuse me for my English, I am French and this is a google translation

    In french :

    Bonjour,

    est-il possible de lancer les homebrews depuis le menu Wii, sans être dans l'HBC ?
     
  6. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Yeah, if you install a forwarder for each app
     
  7. Antonito

    Newcomer Antonito Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    France
    Ok, thank you, but I wanted to run my consoles, and then pass the warning screen, and presto! My homebrew is launched!

    I know this is possible via the preloader, but I do not want to do this!

    In french :

    Ok, merci, mais j'aurai voulu lancer ma consoles, puis passer l'écran d'avertissement, et hop ! Mon homebrews se lance !

    Je sais que c'est possible via le préloader, mais je n'ai pas envie de faire ceci !
     
  8. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Well I don't think there is another way

    There is an app that can boot different things depending on what button you press at the Health screen, but it needs preloader...
     
  9. Antonito

    Newcomer Antonito Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    France
    Thank's...


    Too bad, it's not important.

    In french :



    Merci...

    Tans pis, ce n'est pas important...
     
  10. giantpune

    Member giantpune GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,860
    Country:
    United States
    nice. any chance of adding the USB gecko COM stuff from wiiload?

    also, bug report- it crashed when i clicked the load button with no executable in it.
     
  11. WiiCrazy
    OP

    Member WiiCrazy Be water my friend!

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,391
    Location:
    Istanbul
    Country:
    Turkey
    Possible, need com implementation in .net though, I hate invoking command line programs from a gui... and distributing original wiiload along with this is a violation of it's licenses.
     

Share This Page