Corruption in saves / gba?

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by maczilla, Nov 20, 2012.

Nov 20, 2012

Corruption in saves / gba? by maczilla at 11:09 PM (603 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. maczilla
    OP

    Member maczilla GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Messages:
    127
    Country:
    Burma
    Is it a good idea to format your sd card once in a while?

    For the first time, Multiple GBA game Save files corrupted at the same time. which sucks. It may have been a final fantasy 6 advanced game I loaded recently, I saved, and opened the save and was stuck in some weird ass position, i dunno just speculation.

    all the saves on my nds games are in tact. God I hate these freakin GBA save games on the m3, nothing but trouble on the m3.
     
  2. maczilla
    OP

    Member maczilla GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Messages:
    127
    Country:
    Burma
    my real time save states NEVER work, is that a problem? I never once got it working properly, always garbled sound / graphics every time i use it. so i guess im stuck without saveS?

    im digging up old ass threads on here, I think users dont have the same problem oh well. I never take out the GBA expansion pack btw.
     
  3. ninchya

    Member ninchya GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    172
    Location:
    ASIA!!!!!
    Country:
    United States
    If saving is a problem on your m3, use Gbata I think to sram patch your roms. Hopes this helps.
     
  4. maczilla
    OP

    Member maczilla GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Messages:
    127
    Country:
    Burma
    I tried that, and it broke the rom, so I dunno.
     

Share This Page