Official Corbenik - Another CFW for advanced users (with bytecode patches!)

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by chaoskagami, Jun 4, 2016.

  1. chaoskagami
    OP

    Member chaoskagami Rawr

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2016
    Messages:
    998
    Location:
    ↑↑↓↓←→←→BA
    Country:
    United States
    Hm. For Pokemon, usually that happens on emulators at least when the wrong save type is set. Pokemon is Flash 128K. Is the CIA built correctly?

    Unrelated: there's a 1.9 on Moemon? Well, shit, I'm still on 1.6. Better update.
     


  2. Elveman

    Member Elveman A9LH Shitpost Race Smogonite

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2015
    Messages:
    406
    Location:
    Moscow city
    Country:
    Russia
    This is related to Pokemon games. To the footer used to inject a game, to be exact. Footer generator doesn't give enough options, and I'm not sure, but the ROM should be appropriately edited as well
     
  3. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBATemp's Official Waifu™ ʚ♡⃛ɞ(ू•ᴗ•ू❁)

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    17,980
    Location:
    Between insane and insecure
    Country:
    Antarctica
    ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
    Is there anyway to correct these if I already have the games installed?
    I got them from that iso site, so I am was hoping they knew what they were doing. And yup! I have been running it on my PSP since launch!
     
    Last edited by Crystal the Glaceon, Jun 10, 2016
  4. Elveman

    Member Elveman A9LH Shitpost Race Smogonite

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2015
    Messages:
    406
    Location:
    Moscow city
    Country:
    Russia
    Wow, 1.9 Moemon, really? Should update as well

    EDIT: offtopic, sorry
     
  5. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBATemp's Official Waifu™ ʚ♡⃛ɞ(ू•ᴗ•ू❁)

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    17,980
    Location:
    Between insane and insecure
    Country:
    Antarctica
    It looks like none of my Pokemon games were made properly >.<
    I hate to go off topic, but anyway to correct these without having to install them again or finding a proper version?
     
  6. chaoskagami
    OP

    Member chaoskagami Rawr

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2016
    Messages:
    998
    Location:
    ↑↑↓↓←→←→BA
    Country:
    United States
    Same. gpSP on PRO-B. I also flashed it to my EZV at one point. I wonder if I still have my save floating around...

    Not without reinstalling. You'd be better off finding the ROM files somewhere and rebuilding completely.

    Most of the people on the site which shall not be named - to be blunt - have no clue what they're doing.

    Near every CIA and 3DS has zeroed out signatures, there's corrupted names on undubs (looking at you, homuhomu) and the GBA roms have incorrect footers and apparently logos, as I've previously found out. If you can, try to treat anything from that place as 'possibly bad/tampered with'.

    Eh, close enough for now.
     
    Last edited by chaoskagami, Jun 10, 2016
    Ryccardo and Elveman like this.
  7. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBATemp's Official Waifu™ ʚ♡⃛ɞ(ू•ᴗ•ू❁)

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    17,980
    Location:
    Between insane and insecure
    Country:
    Antarctica
    GG my life, GG
    Well at least that eliminates this CFW as the cause of the problem and just shows it to be another problem with the game itself.
    I can still say that all GBA games you'd expect to run on your 3DS will work with this CFW.

    I'd like to mention that this CFW is actually helping me clean out my 3DS. I didn't know how many of my games (mostly GBA) were complete shit until I really started testing them. I installed a lot of them just to have them on my 3DS instead of my PSP, but it seems a lot are just better on my PSP because it's easier.
     
    Last edited by Crystal the Glaceon, Jun 10, 2016
  8. chaoskagami
    OP

    Member chaoskagami Rawr

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2016
    Messages:
    998
    Location:
    ↑↑↓↓←→←→BA
    Country:
    United States
    Well, the 3DS was only designed to run ten GBA games, after all. Sorry about your badly built CIA. :<

    It seems pokemon games (and any Flash 128K game) generally have issues with AGB_FIRM somewhat. On top of that, you might want a RTC patch for pokemon (Since AGB_FIRM doesn't support it. 'Battery has run dry.')

    You'll probably want to follow this, but I can't personally confirm correctness: http://gbatemp.net/threads/fixes-for-all-gba-pokemons-save-issue-with-agb_firm.390508/
     
    Last edited by chaoskagami, Jun 10, 2016
  9. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBATemp's Official Waifu™ ʚ♡⃛ɞ(ू•ᴗ•ू❁)

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    17,980
    Location:
    Between insane and insecure
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Looking through that is just not worth it for 4 games that work just fine on my PSP. They were only on my 3DS just to be there.Thanks for the information, still helpful ^_^
    I still need to test my DS flashcarts.
     
    Last edited by Crystal the Glaceon, Jun 10, 2016
  10. chaoskagami
    OP

    Member chaoskagami Rawr

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2016
    Messages:
    998
    Location:
    ↑↑↓↓←→←→BA
    Country:
    United States
    Keep in mind really old ones still won't work. Anything that didn't work in 1.0.0 is probably out the window without a srl launcher. Especially anything that doesn't have a valid icon and abuses the exploit for invalid headers.
     
  11. Temptress Cerise

    Member Temptress Cerise Miss Magic~ | Always trying to help~ <3

    Joined:
    May 1, 2016
    Messages:
    2,100
    Location:
    Not next to you~ ;P
    Country:
    United States
    My Gateway Blue Card still works. ^_^ Though I just keep that thing around to scare friends cause they think it bricks consoles. :creep:

    Anyways, I have disabled AGB/TWL patches on mine, since my DSTwo works fine without TWL patches, and cause it does GBA games. :)

    Anyways great work @chaoskagami :)
     
  12. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBATemp's Official Waifu™ ʚ♡⃛ɞ(ू•ᴗ•ू❁)

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    17,980
    Location:
    Between insane and insecure
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I don't have carts that old, but the ones I tested do work.
    R4i Gold rev 7: Boots, boots game, reboots when closing.
    Supercard DSonei: Boots, boots game, reboots when closing.
    DSTT launched through R4 Stage2 TWL Flashcart Launcher: Boots, boots game, reboots when closing.
    Hotel Dusk: Boots game, reboots when closing.
     
    Last edited by Crystal the Glaceon, Jun 10, 2016
  13. chaoskagami
    OP

    Member chaoskagami Rawr

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2016
    Messages:
    998
    Location:
    ↑↑↓↓←→←→BA
    Country:
    United States
    Unfortunately, I'm stuck with an EZV+ due to my refusal to give my credit# to those sites. It doesn't work even though it shows up.

    Nice to hear the TWL patches are functional, though.
     
  14. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBATemp's Official Waifu™ ʚ♡⃛ɞ(ू•ᴗ•ू❁)

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    17,980
    Location:
    Between insane and insecure
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I added one extra note because I had to get my DSTT from my boyfriend, but it also works using R4 Stage2 TWL Flashcart Launcher
    All features tested on Old3DS.
     
    Last edited by Crystal the Glaceon, Jun 10, 2016
  15. chaoskagami
    OP

    Member chaoskagami Rawr

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2016
    Messages:
    998
    Location:
    ↑↑↓↓←→←→BA
    Country:
    United States
    Alright, that counts as fully functional then.

    I'm calling it quits for the day now. :sleep:
     
  16. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBATemp's Official Waifu™ ʚ♡⃛ɞ(ू•ᴗ•ू❁)

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    17,980
    Location:
    Between insane and insecure
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I am going to keep testing random stuff to see if I can break this CFW. Thus far the CFW works great and is extremely stable! Still, I will update everyone on my finds as I find them.
    Bravely Default Uncensored works just fine! Was anyone worried it won't work? I kind of was, so I tested it!
     
  17. chaoskagami
    OP

    Member chaoskagami Rawr

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2016
    Messages:
    998
    Location:
    ↑↑↓↓←→←→BA
    Country:
    United States
    I kind of wonder why people don't just play BD:FtS. It has a complete english translation and none of the censor.
     
    Crystal the Glaceon likes this.
  18. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBATemp's Official Waifu™ ʚ♡⃛ɞ(ू•ᴗ•ू❁)

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    17,980
    Location:
    Between insane and insecure
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Because at the time of me installing this game, no CFW on A9LH had Region-Free support, so I just went with the uncensored version. Now I just don't want to go through the effort of installing a large game like that again when the one I am playing now gets the job done.
    That actually reminds me, I should test region-free...I have the EU version of Ace Attorney Trilogy.
    It works just fine for me ^_^
     
    Last edited by Crystal the Glaceon, Jun 10, 2016
  19. Sykoh

    Member Sykoh Leader of the Brick Masterrace

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Messages:
    438
    Location:
    Your Bricked SYSNAND
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    is this a9lh only
     
  20. Temptress Cerise

    Member Temptress Cerise Miss Magic~ | Always trying to help~ <3

    Joined:
    May 1, 2016
    Messages:
    2,100
    Location:
    Not next to you~ ;P
    Country:
    United States
  21. Sykoh
    This message by Sykoh has been removed from public view by Costello, Jun 10, 2016, Reason: not useful.
    Jun 10, 2016

Share This Page