Converting Brawl to Single Layer

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by ChiboSempai, Jan 3, 2009.

Jan 3, 2009
  1. ChiboSempai
    OP

    Newcomer ChiboSempai Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    United States
    Here's my prob, I own Brawl (dual layer game), I ripped the iso to my comp, I'm editing stuff (texture hack to be precise), and not I'm trying to burn the disc so I can test it out (my Wii is modded). The guide I used says you can just pop the DL iso into imgburn and burn it to a single layer disc. It will error about half way through, but all the required files for multiplayer mode will be on there. I also know that there are plenty of single layer releases of Brawl out there. For some reason, my imgburn keeps erroring and it wont burn the disc. I've tried it with different copies of my DL iso and on different comps. No luck. So either:

    a. How can I burn a DL iso in imgburn or something else to the single layer disc

    or

    b. How can I convert my DL iso to a SL iso so I can burn it with a different program.
     
  2. Ga1l0w

    Member Ga1l0w GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    251
    Location:
    Lolmart
    Country:
    Canada
    *also waits for answer*
     
  3. Link5084

    Member Link5084 Sword & Shield at your service

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,367
    Country:
    United States
    There is a program called WiiScrubber that does this
     
  4. john25usa

    Newcomer john25usa Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    Australia
  5. Ga1l0w

    Member Ga1l0w GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    251
    Location:
    Lolmart
    Country:
    Canada
    Edit: Thanks for the guide.
     
  6. ChiboSempai
    OP

    Newcomer ChiboSempai Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    United States
    yea i followed the guide but no luck, the file that came out was the same size. do i have to manually choose what parts to take out? i cant find out how
     
  7. Erizo

    Newcomer Erizo Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    Mexico
    I had the same problem on imgburn with ssbb dl..... wasted 2 dl dvds =( Found some "tips" on the net, but i haven't got any dvds to try xD

    If you want, i guess i can't post the sources... or we'll just wait for how to rip to single layer, that goes on without subspace emissary xD
     
  8. Dack

    Member Dack GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    603
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You need to use the 1.0 version of wiiscrubber as that was bugged and happened to do it (as it only copied the first layer)
     

Share This Page