Component Cable problems.

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by superrob, Sep 12, 2008.

Sep 12, 2008

Component Cable problems. by superrob at 9:26 PM (1,269 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. superrob
    OP

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    Hi everyone ive recently bought a "Just works 480p" cable from dealextreme.

    Just tried it on my monitor which only got VGA (Dont know why its brand new). Ive bought a VGA To Component cable from DX too and 3 component cable joiners.

    I see a picture on my screen, I also see the red, green and blue colors but all white, purple and even more of them is displayed as green colors!

    Its driving me nuts! Is it because of the way ive done it? (Wii -> Component -> VGA -> Monitor) or is my Component cabels bad?
     
  2. sjones900

    Member sjones900 GBAtemp Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    808
    Location:
    TX
    Country:
    United States
    You got them plugged in wrong or the cables were color labled incorrectly

    Edit : Post 300 Never forget it!!!
     
  3. superrob
    OP

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    No they are plugged in right.

    The wierd thing is if i only plug in the green one then it displays the image.

    But it wont display anything if i connect only the blue or red cable.
     
  4. sjones900

    Member sjones900 GBAtemp Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    808
    Location:
    TX
    Country:
    United States
    Deffective?
     
  5. superrob
    OP

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    That was also that i tought and the first thing i did was to request a replacement from DealExtreme which has been send a few days ago.
     
  6. DaMummy

    Member DaMummy GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,265
    Location:
    Cleveland
    Country:
    United States
    try on tv first?
     
  7. superrob
    OP

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    I dont have a TV with component input [​IMG]
    And my computer monitor is the newest screen in the house.
     
  8. sidneyyoung

    Member sidneyyoung GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    895
    Country:
    Bermuda
    I don't mean to be insulting, but you sure you haven't got the 2 red leads mixed up ?
     
  9. superrob
    OP

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    Offcause ive checked that [​IMG]
     
  10. superrob
    OP

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    Got a news one didn't work either
     

Share This Page