Completly unhacking my Wii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by DuskGold, Jan 6, 2010.

Jan 6, 2010

Completly unhacking my Wii by DuskGold at 2:33 PM (1,153 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. DuskGold
    OP

    Newcomer DuskGold Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    Is it possible? I've heard mixed answers.
     
  2. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    yes, it is possible
     
  3. DuskGold
    OP

    Newcomer DuskGold Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    Honestly this is too much trouble for me, I just wanted it for emulators and it's not worth risking bricking since I can't have a boot2.
     
  4. razorback78

    Member razorback78 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,183
    Country:
    Philippines
  5. tanis698

    Member tanis698 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 4, 2009
    Messages:
    165
    Country:
    United States
    install preloader.. as long as you don't delete the system menu ios you don't need bootmii as boot2. preloader and hbc you can fix most problems.
     
  6. giantpune

    Member giantpune GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,860
    Country:
    United States
    you can play every single emulator without installing even 1 bit of software on your wii. it will remain completely virgin.

    put the roms and everything needed for the emulator on the SD card.
    put the boot.dol of the emulator on the root of the SD card
    start the dol with bannerbomb.

    you can also use loadmii in the equation if you want things to be a little easier switching between emulators.

    everything is done entirely in RAM and no permanent changes are made to the wii, so whenever you exit the emulator or turn off the wii, your wii still has its hymen intact.
     
  7. King Of Chaos

    Member King Of Chaos GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    189
    Country:
    United States
    Like DeadlyFoez said, if you only install HBC you won't brick. You'll only brick if you start messing with WADs, IOSes or the System Menu.
     

Share This Page