Cod: WaW issues

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by dnmn8r, Dec 21, 2008.

Dec 21, 2008

Cod: WaW issues by dnmn8r at 9:47 AM (1,194 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. dnmn8r
    OP

    Member dnmn8r GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    404
    Location:
    sydney
    Country:
    Australia
    Well, i realised that when i look at an object in the game, it takes a while for the texture to show up.
    Is it just me? is it because of the x3 reading rate of backup loaders? does it happen in the retail version?
     
  2. rldowling03

    Newcomer rldowling03 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    What exactly do you mean?? Like what sort of object??

    I only recently did a backup of the same game (PAL) and I can have a look at my copy and see if its your copy or if its the backup launcher
     
  3. thawkins1

    Member thawkins1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    272
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Works fine for me....
     
  4. dnmn8r
    OP

    Member dnmn8r GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    404
    Location:
    sydney
    Country:
    Australia
    i didn't notice till the first russian level.
    I went to run up against the wall, and jst looked at it because of how crap it looked.. then 2 second later the texture for it loaded...
     
  5. rldowling03

    Newcomer rldowling03 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Well I haven't played it that far, but will have a see tonight and see if I can replicate anything like it.
     
  6. Beatchu

    Member Beatchu GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    347
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    this happens for me on no more heroes
     
  7. dnmn8r
    OP

    Member dnmn8r GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    404
    Location:
    sydney
    Country:
    Australia
    is that being read at 6x or 3x?
     
  8. acesniper

    Member acesniper GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    641
    Country:
    United States
    everything reads at 3x speed.
     
  9. dnmn8r
    OP

    Member dnmn8r GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    404
    Location:
    sydney
    Country:
    Australia
    he may have a chip...or an original
     
  10. rldowling03

    Newcomer rldowling03 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    I was playing it today and noticed it also when looking at some tree branches, so it must be because its running at 3x maybe??
     
  11. dnmn8r
    OP

    Member dnmn8r GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    404
    Location:
    sydney
    Country:
    Australia
    anyone have a modchip, or a retail version to see if this happens with x6?
     
  12. dazz159

    Newcomer dazz159 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2008
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've got the retail version and it takes time to get the textures loaded, only about 2-4 seconds.
     
  13. OriginalHamster

    Member OriginalHamster UStealthy

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,291
    Country:
    Chile
    I have the original No More Heroes disc and the texture pop up is there, however it's not as notorious as COD WAW pop up.

    Heh I was thinking about make the same thread sometime ago, I really was looking forward to get COD WAW original, but I'm on the fence because this texture problem.

    Sometimes when there too many soldier voices the sound make a high pitch, its very annoying, I'm sure its because the lector speed in backups, in other hand texture pop-ups has been reported in people with the original one.
     
  14. kytran

    Member kytran GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    148
    Country:
    Canada
    i haven't really noticed it that bad...
    only near the final mission in COD-WAW i saw it happen


    now NFS undercover... that is were im seeing real bad pop-up
     

Share This Page