COD Black ops New Update today? Jan 25 2011

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by capple123, Jan 25, 2011.

Jan 25, 2011
  1. capple123
    OP

    Newcomer capple123 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    COD Black ops is telling me there is an update required for online Play. Yes I did this before and the game played fine untill this afternoon. Is there a new updata? Is it safe for my softmoded wii?

    EDIT its 13 blocks
     
  2. TheDestroyer

    Member TheDestroyer GBAtemp's Official Keyblade Masterâ„¢

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    587
    Location:
    My Destroyed Village
    Country:
    United States
    I believe it is just a software update and not system update so I guess you can update ur black ops. I received the update on my ps3. =D and so far I got no connection problems.
     
  3. capple123
    OP

    Newcomer capple123 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    Doing a Bootmii Backup will see after that. I been out on the net looking and see some 360 people claim its stopping Pirates for their systems.
     
  4. guitarloser85

    Member guitarloser85 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    148
    Country:
    United States
    So how'd it turn out? I'm waiting to update until I hear other people loading off USB aren't having any trouble.
     
  5. Lazycus

    Member Lazycus Rotten

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Messages:
    871
    Country:
    United States
    It only affects COD:BO. It's game specific code that won't interfere with anything else you are loading off USB.
     
  6. sdoc96

    Member sdoc96 Creaky Old Stiff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2007
    Messages:
    327
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    New update works fine for me.
    Using Wiiflow.
     

Share This Page