Clean or patched?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by theedge, May 18, 2010.

May 18, 2010

Clean or patched? by theedge at 7:11 AM (742 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. theedge
    OP

    Newcomer theedge Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Hey guys, just a little question...
    Should I be using clean or patched rom for the acekard?
    will the AP get disabled in the clean version with the acekard or will it still be there?
    thanks!
     
  2. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    Clean roms. There really is no difference. I have some ap patched roms that akaio fixed and they work fine.
    Unless you have a translation patch/AP bypass when akaio isn't updated yet/undubs/other special things.
     
  3. coattails

    Member coattails GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    212
    Location:
    Montreal
    Country:
    Canada
    Shouldn't matter for most roms.
    Unless you have a really recent rom like Dementium 2, then the patched version should be used until an AKAIO update addresses the save problem.
     
  4. theedge
    OP

    Newcomer theedge Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Alright thanks! [​IMG]
     

Share This Page