Classic Controller Pro and HBC

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Inferior_Design, Apr 21, 2010.

Apr 21, 2010
  1. Inferior_Design
    OP

    Member Inferior_Design GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2009
    Messages:
    118
    Location:
    probably at work
    Country:
    United States
    I can't get my Classic Controller Pro (the sweet black one) to work in the Homebrew Channel or any emulators.
    Regular Classic Controller works just fine.
    Is this a known issue?
     
  2. Aeladya

    Member Aeladya *mistressOFtheCLOW

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2004
    Messages:
    759
    Location:
    Idaho Falls, ID
    Country:
    United States
    IIRC they just haven't been supported yet. I would just wait for an update since they just came out yesterday.
     
  3. Inferior_Design
    OP

    Member Inferior_Design GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2009
    Messages:
    118
    Location:
    probably at work
    Country:
    United States
    I was hoping it would be supported since its been out in Japan forever.
    Mine just came in the mail today and I was really wanting to play some PSX with it..

    I can wait for an update.
     
  4. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    They'll need the input values from the controller to be able to update libOGC with support. Dunno if any of the coders working on libOGC have a classic controller pro, so maybe you should try and contact one of them (maybe WinterMute) and ask if you can help, seeing as you have a controller.
     
  5. Coconuts 500

    Newcomer Coconuts 500 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    Hey, this is not allowed. Pornographic content. [​IMG]
     
  6. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ? What are you on about? libOGC is the library upon which almost all Wii homebrew is based.
     
  7. IAmTheRad

    Member IAmTheRad GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    Messages:
    198
    Country:
    Canada
    Erm, the classic controller pro is the exact same as a classic controller except with the buttons moved and the cord moved. Mine works fine in emulators and such. It's just a new shell for the same product.

    But I did order mine from Japan months ago, and have had it for a while.
     
  8. Elias843

    Newcomer Elias843 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Tilt your head to the left and it looks like a man wanking. [​IMG]
     
  9. terminal_illness

    Member terminal_illness Dark Hadou Master

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    746
    Location:
    Canada! Mah Fukas!
    Country:
    Canada
    only 3rd party fake controllers do not work with the emulators and such. does your controller have grey letters that say wii on the front of it?
     
  10. Inferior_Design
    OP

    Member Inferior_Design GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2009
    Messages:
    118
    Location:
    probably at work
    Country:
    United States
    Nope, no grey letters on the front. It's a 3rd party for sure.
     
  11. Arm73

    Member Arm73 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,025
    Location:
    Zurich
    Country:
    Italy
    There you go.
    I was gonna say, how's that possible ?
    But now I get it.
    I got the same thing with my PS2 controller USB adaptor, if I use a 3rd part PS2 controller , it's not recognized.
    Nothing new here.
     
  12. Chebsi

    Newcomer Chebsi Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Canada
    Ok so the classic controller that comes bundled with Monster Hunter Tri should work just fine, right?

    That's one reason I wanna buy the game!
     
  13. chop

    Member chop GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    487
    Location:
    Pontefract
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I got the Black classic controller here in Europe a few months ago, the 3D stick doesn't work with Wii64
     
  14. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Should do yeah.
     
  15. OuKKaN

    Newcomer OuKKaN Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Chile
    I also have a 3rd party Classic Controller Pro, mine has WII grey letter on front. But i know for sure it's 3rd party cause i bougth it from dealextreme, i tried to retrieve the ID editing wiiuse in libogc, but it always says the ID is 0, anyone knows of some application that shows correctly the ID of expansions?. The one i Compiled in a Hello World works with the ID of Nunchuk so i don't think it's entirely bad made.

    Sorry for my english, hope someone can help me, there must be a way to obtain the id of my control.

    Thanks
     
  16. toejam316

    Member toejam316 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    259
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Bump - I'd like to get the ID of my 3rd party classic controller so I can use it with FCEU GX and such
     
  17. Jacobeian

    Member Jacobeian GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,879
    Country:
    Cuba
    EDIT: links seems broken sorry [​IMG]
     
  18. OuKKaN

    Newcomer OuKKaN Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Chile
    Yep i've seen that one on some forums but the link is broken,, i even open a thread in wiimc asking for a correct link, but no luck so far.
     
  19. matguitarist

    Member matguitarist GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    458
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Wii Classic controller ID tester

    Please report ID if it's other than 0 ...it can help other with that problem, i only have an original so i can't do a lot of test

    i'll try to find why you got 0 OuKKaN
     
  20. matguitarist

    Member matguitarist GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    458
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    The problem is now past !!!

    Link

    You can compile your own homebrew with that libogc mod or use the one i have already compiled!

    All classic controller are now supposed to work deal extreme one included !!!

    Thank to Jacobian for his help !!!
     

Share This Page